SA-MP Forums Archive
[BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: [BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos (/showthread.php?tid=332304)



[BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - niCe - 07.04.2012

When SetPlayerPos is used and the distance of new position is 1 point or less from the player, other players will not see the player on the new position, until he moves. This bug/desync might be in SA-MP since previous versions, I don't know. However, I would be grateful, if this could be fixed. If it's even possible to fix it.


Re: [BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - IstuntmanI - 07.04.2012

Lol, it's not many 1 unit, and the player will move sure ... it's not major, and I think that this can't be fixed.


Re: [BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - Jochemd - 07.04.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by costel_nistor96
Посмотреть сообщение
Lol, it's not many 1 unit, and the player will move sure ... it's not major, and I think that this can't be fixed.
Have you ever thought about scripts which make the player move when he is driving a wheelchair, for example?


Re: [BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - BloodMaster - 07.04.2012

Add in a_samp.inc (on end)

Код:
stock _ALT_SetPlayerPos(playerid, Float:x,Float:y,Float:z)
{
    SetPlayerPos(playerid,x+150,y+150,z+150);
    return SetPlayerPos(playerid, x,y,z);
}

#if defined _ALS_SetPlayerPos
    #undef SetPlayerPos
#else
    #define _ALS_SetPlayerPos
#endif
#define SetPlayerPos _ALT_SetPlayerPos



Re: [BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - Jochemd - 07.04.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by BloodMaster
Посмотреть сообщение
Add in a_samp.inc (on end)

Код:
stock _ALT_SetPlayerPos(playerid, Float:x,Float:y,Float:z)
{
    SetPlayerPos(playerid,x+150,y+150,z+150);
    return SetPlayerPos(playerid, x,y,z);
}

#if defined _ALS_SetPlayerPos
    #undef SetPlayerPos
#else
    #define _ALS_SetPlayerPos
#endif
#define SetPlayerPos _ALT_SetPlayerPos
pawn Код:
#define SetPlayerPos(%0,%1,%2,%3) SetPlayerPos(%0,0.0,0.0,0.0); SetPlayerPos(%0,%1,%2,%3)
Though this is a bad workaround.


AW: [BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - FufLa - 07.04.2012

You could also try to set the virtual world to something else. I assume it fixes itself when the player restreams? Atleast thats what you guys are trying to achieve (by setting the position somewhere far away), arent you?


Re: [BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - niCe - 07.04.2012

This workaround doesn't fix it and also I can't use virtualworlds in some situations. I know 1 unit isn't a large distance, however it does matter in some scripts, where you need to place the player precisely at some position. So I thought, perhaps Kalcor would be able to look at it and fix it somehow, if it's possible.


Re: [BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - CaHbKo - 09.04.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jochemd
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
#define SetPlayerPos(%0,%1,%2,%3) SetPlayerPos(%0,0.0,0.0,0.0); SetPlayerPos(%0,%1,%2,%3)
Though this is a bad workaround.
pawn Код:
#define SetPlayerPos(%0,%1,%2,%3) SetPlayerPos(%0,0.0,0.0,0.0), SetPlayerPos(%0,%1,%2,%3)
Would be a better one.


Re: [BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - niCe - 09.04.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******
Посмотреть сообщение
What situations just out of interest?
When u need to place the players at that position imediately or multiple times in a short interval. Setting their virtual worlds requires 500ms to restream, the players disappear for a moment and it also breaks their animations (for other players).


Re: [BUG/DESYNC] SetPlayerPos - Mister0 - 08.09.2016

Quote:
Originally Posted by niCe
Посмотреть сообщение
When u need to place the players at that position imediately or multiple times in a short interval. Setting their virtual worlds requires 500ms to restream, the players disappear for a moment and it also breaks their animations (for other players).
So I know it spend a while, but how did you fix this bug?