Y_INI Filterscript help. -
Joshb93 - 01.04.2012
Ok, im trying to make an IG Admin command creator.
But heres my problem, when i go to save the command name, it comes out like this
pawn Код:
CMD:%s(playerid, params[]) = testcmd
Here is my code, saving the command. This is just a small piece(unfinished) just to see if it would work properly, and.. it didnt.
pawn Код:
new string[128];
new INI:File = INI_Open("Commands/Commands.txt");
format(string, sizeof(string), "CMD:%s(playerid, params[])", inputtext);
INI_WriteString(File, string, inputtext);
INI_Close(File);
I see what im doing wrong, i just dont know how to correct it..
Any help is appreciated!
+REP for anyone that helps!
Re: Y_INI Filterscript help. -
Reklez - 01.04.2012
i see why.
pawn Код:
INI_WriteString(File, string, inputtext);
STRING = RESULT.
You could just do this:
pawn Код:
new File:Creator = fopen("Commands/Commands.txt", io_append);
format(string, sizeof(string), "CMD:%s(playerid, params[])\r\n", inputtext);
fwrite(Creator, string);
fclose(Creator);
Re: Y_INI Filterscript help. -
Joshb93 - 01.04.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reklez
i see why.
pawn Код:
INI_WriteString(File, string, inputtext);
STRING = RESULT.
You could just do this:
pawn Код:
new File:Creator = fopen("Commands/Commands.txt", io_append); format(string, sizeof(string), "CMD:%s(playerid, params[])\r\n", inputtext); fwrite(Creator, string); fclose(Creator);
|
Ahh. Thanks. Ive ALWAYS had a problem with file saving. So im forcing myself to learn it better.
Re: Y_INI Filterscript help. -
Joshb93 - 01.04.2012
Lesson learned: Always test something before you say thanks/add rep. >.<
That didnt work, still comes out like stated above..
Anyone else that could help?
Re: Y_INI Filterscript help. -
Reklez - 01.04.2012
I though that will fix the problem.
What did i do wrong?
Re: Y_INI Filterscript help. -
Joshb93 - 01.04.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Reklez
I though that will fix the problem.
What did i do wrong? ![Huh?](images/smilies/confused.gif)
|
Well, idk. Im as stumped as you are. Im wondering if what im wanting to do, is not possible, since it always has an "= RESULT"