SA-MP Forums Archive
Spawn Point - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Spawn Point (/showthread.php?tid=329777)



Spawn Point - Avi57 - 30.03.2012

Guys im making Game mode and i need something like this:
First when a Player Join a Box should appear Like This:


Then A Player Select His Skill and then something should appear Like This.


Then the player should spawn at particular co-ordinate.

Here are some Co-Ordinate For Pilot Class:
Код:
AddPlayerClass(61,1983.5591,-2442.1353,13.5469,93.3814,0,0,0,0,0,0); // LOS SANTOS
    AddPlayerClass(61,1318.6284,1257.7175,10.8203,0.9503,0,0,0,0,0,0); // LAS VENTURAS
    AddPlayerClass(61,-1263.1176,25.5196,14.1484,133.1936,0,0,0,0,0,0); // SAN FIERRO
If anyone can make This for Me and can tell me How to make this Box I will Surely Give Him +1 Rep
Thanks
Avi.


Re: Spawn Point - shitbird - 30.03.2012

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/ShowPlayerDialog
Read. Learn. Try.


Re: Spawn Point - captainjohn - 30.03.2012

Do you mean something like this?

Put this at the top of your script.
Under #includes

pawn Код:
#define JOBS 1234

We will also make a command for it too.

pawn Код:
if (strcmp("/jobs", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
    {
        ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 1234, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Jobs", "Pilot\nAir Traffic Control\nRescue Team", "Select", "Cancel");
        return 1;
    }

Now under

pawn Код:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
Add this.

pawn Код:
if(dialogid == 1234)
    {
        if(response)
        {
            if(listitem == 0)
            {
                ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, DIALOGID+1, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Jobs", "Pilot\nAir Traffic Control\nRescue Team", "Select", "Cancel");
            }
        }
        return 1;
    }
    if(dialogid == DIALOGID+1)
    {
        if(response)
        {
            if(listitem == 0)
            {
                SetPlayerSkin(playerid, 61);
                SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1983.5591,-2442.1353,13.5469,93.3814);
            }
            if(listitem == 1)
            {
                // Insert Code Here
            }
            if(listitem == 2)
            {
                // Insert Code Here
            }
        }
        return 1;
    }



Re: Spawn Point - Avi57 - 30.03.2012

Thx Shitbird to help me & CaptainJohn too| here's a REP +1 for u Both !!


Re: Spawn Point - captainjohn - 30.03.2012

Also

Under OnPlayerSpawn add this.

pawn Код:
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid, 1234, DIALOG_STYLE_LIST, "Jobs", "Pilot\nAir Traffic Control\nRescue Team", "Select", "Cancel");



Re: Spawn Point - Avi57 - 30.03.2012

captainJohn can u make it as Filterscript and Post on pastebin ??
Please
Thanks in Advance !!


Re: Spawn Point - captainjohn - 30.03.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avi57
Посмотреть сообщение
captainJohn can u make it as Filterscript and Post on pastebin ??
Please
Thanks in Advance !!
Check my signature, I have two filterscripts (both menus). Download the Teleport menu and edit it to fit what you want.


Re: Spawn Point - Avi57 - 30.03.2012

Got Thx


Re: Spawn Point - captainjohn - 30.03.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Avi57
Посмотреть сообщение
captainJohn can u make it as Filterscript and Post on pastebin ??
Please
Thanks in Advance !!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Avi57
Посмотреть сообщение
Got Thx
http://www.solidfiles.com/d/f649/


Re: Spawn Point - Avi57 - 30.03.2012

hey i want the dialog box to come when player join not by commands.
Please Help !!!