SA-MP Forums Archive
Command to buy a item - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Command to buy a item (/showthread.php?tid=326162)



Command to buy a item - Dripac - 16.03.2012

pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/wschein", true) == 0)
    {
        if (!PlayerToPoint(3.0, playerid,249.4883,67.6739,1003.6406)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_CRVENA,"[ERROR]:You cannot buy the weapon license here");
        if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pGunLic] == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_CRVENA,"[ERROR]:You already have a weapon license");
        SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_INFO, "[INFO]:Waffenschein gekauft.");
        PlayerInfo[giveplayerid][pGunLic] = 1;
        GivePlayerCash(playerid, - 4000);
        return true;
    }
People can still use /wschein to buy a license, even if they got one, does anyone see whats wrong here?


Re: Command to buy a item - [KHK]Khalid - 16.03.2012

try putting
pawn Код:
else if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pGunLic] == 1)
instead of
pawn Код:
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pGunLic] == 1)



Re: Command to buy a item - Dripac - 16.03.2012

no, thats not the problem


Re: Command to buy a item - [KHK]Khalid - 16.03.2012

thought so
Edit: why it's PlayerInfo[giveplayerid][pGunLic] = 1; and not PlayerInfo[playerid][pGunLic] = 1;


Re: Command to buy a item - Jonny5 - 16.03.2012

weird try this


pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/wschein", true) == 0)
    {
        if (!PlayerToPoint(3.0, playerid,249.4883,67.6739,1003.6406)) {
            SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_CRVENA,"[ERROR]:You cannot buy the weapon license here");
            return 1;
        }
        if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pGunLic] == 1) {
            SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_CRVENA,"[ERROR]:You already have a weapon license");
            return 1;
        }
        SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_INFO, "[INFO]:Waffenschein gekauft.");
        PlayerInfo[giveplayerid][pGunLic] = 1;
        GivePlayerCash(playerid, - 4000);
        return 1;
    }



Re: Command to buy a item - [KHK]Khalid - 16.03.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jonny5
Посмотреть сообщение
weird try this


pawn Код:
if(strcmp(cmd, "/wschein", true) == 0)
    {
        if (!PlayerToPoint(3.0, playerid,249.4883,67.6739,1003.6406)) {
            SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_CRVENA,"[ERROR]:You cannot buy the weapon license here");
            return 1;
        }
        if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pGunLic] == 1) {
            SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_CRVENA,"[ERROR]:You already have a weapon license");
            return 1;
        }
        SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_INFO, "[INFO]:Waffenschein gekauft.");
        PlayerInfo[giveplayerid][pGunLic] = 1;
        GivePlayerCash(playerid, - 4000);
        return 1;
    }
and what is the difference?


Re: Command to buy a item - Jonny5 - 16.03.2012

what do you mean?
im not gonna explain the basics of the if .. else if.. logic to you.

theres many ways to write this code,
i would actually write it much different but just trying to get it working for them.

this code checks if
player is near the buying point.. if not send them message and stop the function
if passed then check for gun lic,
if they have a gun lic then send message and stop function

if no gun lic let them buy one.

edit:

on and your correct

giveplayerid should be playerid
i missed that


Re: Command to buy a item - Dripac - 16.03.2012

I changed to giveplayerid, it works now but somehow it won't save to 1 in the user file

I have to check it