SA-MP Forums Archive
Coding a gate [Errors/+rep] - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Coding a gate [Errors/+rep] (/showthread.php?tid=325766)



Coding a gate [Errors/+rep] - Jack.7331 - 14.03.2012

So I've been trying to code a gate for a gang in my server, all the info is in the pastebin.
http://pastebin.com/tuy1qBjR
+rep for anyone who helps.


Re: Coding a gate [Errors/+rep] - Daddy Yankee - 14.03.2012

pawn Код:
CMD:rbmgateopen(playerid, params[]) {
if(playerVariables[playerid][pGroup] == 4)
{
    if (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 5, 1013.40002441,-1542.09997559,16.10000038) && GetPlayerInterior(playerid) == 0)
   {
          MoveObject(RBMGate, 1013.40002441,-1542.09997559,16.10000038, 5);
          return 1;
   }
}
}
Hope it helps


Re: Coding a gate [Errors/+rep] - Jack.7331 - 14.03.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Daddy Yankee
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
CMD:rbmgateopen(playerid, params[]) {
if(playerVariables[playerid][pGroup] == 4)
{
    if (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 5, 1013.40002441,-1542.09997559,16.10000038) && GetPlayerInterior(playerid) == 0)
   {
          MoveObject(RBMGate, 1013.40002441,-1542.09997559,16.10000038, 5);
          return 1;
   }
}
}
Hope it helps
Thanks so much, although I do get
C:\Users\Jack\Desktop\Server\vx-rp.pwn(5591) : warning 209: function "cmd_rbmgateopen" should return a value, line 5591 is
pawn Код:
CMD:rbmgateopen(playerid, params[]) {
if(playerVariables[playerid][pGroup] == 4)
{
    if (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 5, 1013.40002441,-1542.09997559,16.10000038) && GetPlayerInterior(playerid) == 0)
   {
          MoveObject(RBMGate, 1013.40002441,-1542.09997559,16.10000038, 5);
          return 1;
   }
}
} //Error line



Re: Coding a gate [Errors/+rep] - Daddy Yankee - 14.03.2012

Try putting another return 1; before that line


Re: Coding a gate [Errors/+rep] - ReneG - 14.03.2012

Daddy Yankee, please post code that works.

This works.
pawn Код:
CMD:rbmgateopen(playerid, params[])
{
    if(playerVariables[playerid][pGroup] == 4)
    {
        if (IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 5, 1013.40002441,-1542.09997559,16.10000038) && GetPlayerInterior(playerid) == 0)
       {
              MoveObject(RBMGate, 1013.40002441,-1542.09997559,16.10000038, 5);
              return 1;
       }
    }
    return 1;
} //Error



Re: Coding a gate [Errors/+rep] - Jack.7331 - 14.03.2012

Sorry, but I'm a total n00b, where do I place it? Just before the very end #endif?


Re: Coding a gate [Errors/+rep] - Daddy Yankee - 14.03.2012

Take the code from Vincent, it's exactly what I've said


Re: Coding a gate [Errors/+rep] - Jack.7331 - 14.03.2012

Help?