number plate not work -
TouhGear - 14.03.2012
I have mysql gamemode. Why not load number plate in database? code:
Code:
mysql_get_field("Plate",result); strmid(CarInfo[Vehicle][cRegistration], result, 0, strlen(result), 255);//
SetVehicleNumberPlate(Vehicle,CarInfo[Vehicle][cRegistration]);
Re: number plate not work -
Lee_Percox - 14.03.2012
I believe you need to respawn the vehicle after you set it's vehicle plate. I may be wrong but I am sure you do!
Re: number plate not work -
mineralo - 14.03.2012
also you can't use a string lenght more than 7-10 for plate because won't show the number, if you use a car system set number plate when you're create like
pawn Code:
...
Cars[idx][ownedvehicle] = CreateVehicle(Cars[idx][cModel],Cars[idx][cX],Cars[idx][cY],Cars[idx][cZ],Cars[idx][cAngle],Cars[idx][cCol1],Cars[idx][cCol2],120);
SetVehicleNumberPlate(Cars[idx][ownedvehicle],Cars[idx][cPlate]);
its a good way to set plate for not respawn your vehicle after create them, I posted mine system but I think you would understand what to do if you going make a good server
Re: number plate not work -
TouhGear - 17.03.2012
not work
Re: number plate not work -
mineralo - 17.03.2012
lol, its should works because I use myself, YOU SHOULD ADD SetVehicleNumberPlate when you're creating cars, like
pawn Code:
new PlayersVehicle = CreateVehicle(vehicle, x, y, z, a, -1, -1, -1);
SetVehicleNumberPlate(PlayersVehicle,",,!,,");
Re: number plate not work -
Smally - 17.03.2012
In your server.log do you get any MySQL query errors?
Re: number plate not work -
TouhGear - 17.03.2012
now i have this problem.
Code:
CMD:setplate(playerid, params[])
{
new string[STR_MAX];
new plate[32];
new vehicleid = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
new i = GetBuyCarId(playerid);
if(sscanf(params, "s", plate))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, WHITE, "SYNTAX: /setplate [Plate Name]");
}
else
{
format(string, sizeof(string), "You have set your vehicle's plate to %s", plate);
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF000AA, string);
CarInfo[i][cLicense] = plate;
SetVehicleNumberPlate(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid), plate);
SetVehicleToRespawn(vehicleid);
PutPlayerInVehicle(playerid, vehicleid, 0);
OnCarUpdate(i);
}
return 1;
}
Code:
funktsioon OnCarUpdate(i)
{
new sql[512];
format(sql, sizeof(sql), "UPDATE cars SET Owned = '%d', Owner = '%d', License = '%d' WHERE CarId = '%d'",
CarInfo[i][cOwned], CarInfo[i][cOwner], CarInfo[i][cLicense], i);
mysql_query(sql);
return 1;
}
I go databaasi he does not show it there numrbit characters.
Please help me
Re: number plate not work -
Smally - 17.03.2012
PrntScrn your database structure in the table it gets the vehicle from.
Re: number plate not work -
AndreT - 17.03.2012
You have one single quote too much here:
License = '%d''
Remove it.
Re: number plate not work -
TouhGear - 17.03.2012
Database: `License` varchar(100) NOT NULL DEFAULT 'None'
PrintScreen: