Help me here pls +rep - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Help me here pls +rep (
/showthread.php?tid=325507)
Help me here pls +rep -
N0FeaR - 13.03.2012
Whats the problem here, cus when you are not a taxi driver you can still drive it whats the problem in this code?
pawn Код:
else if(newstate == PLAYER_STATE_DRIVER)
{
if(IsATaxiCar(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid))==420) //if Vehicle model that player enter is taxi
{
if( PlayerInfo[ playerid ][ pJob ] != 2 ) //if Player job is not "2" or "taxi driver (maybe)"
{
RemovePlayerFromVehicle(playerid);
SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREY,"You don't have keys of this car.");
}
}
}
Re: Help me here pls +rep - T0pAz - 13.03.2012
Show the
IsATaxiCar function.
Re: Help me here pls +rep -
N0FeaR - 13.03.2012
pawn Код:
}
public IsATaxiCar(carid)
{
new model = GetVehicleModel(carid);
if(model == 420)
{
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
Re: Help me here pls +rep - T0pAz - 13.03.2012
pawn Код:
if(IsATaxiCar(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid)))
Re: Help me here pls +rep -
N0FeaR - 13.03.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by T0pAz
pawn Код:
if(IsATaxiCar(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid)))
|
Still same problem i can still drive taxi when im not taxi driver why?
Re: Help me here pls +rep - T0pAz - 13.03.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by N0FeaR
Still same problem i can still drive taxi when im not taxi driver why?
|
The code above looks fine. Are you sure that the id of the job is 2?
Re: Help me here pls +rep -
N0FeaR - 13.03.2012
Yes cus i try when i dont have any job... cus want so only taxi driver can drive it.
Re: Help me here pls +rep -
[ABK]Antonio - 13.03.2012
Try making it a non else if and just a regular if
Re: Help me here pls +rep - suhrab_mujeeb - 13.03.2012
First try
pawn Код:
else if(IsATaxiCar(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid)) == 1)
If still doesnt work change the 'else if' to 'if' only..
Re: Help me here pls +rep -
[ABK]Antonio - 13.03.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by suhrab_mujeeb
First try
pawn Код:
else if(IsATaxiCar(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid)) == 1)
If still doesnt work change the 'else if' to 'if' only..
|
pawn Код:
else if(IsATaxiCar(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid)) == 1)
and
pawn Код:
else if(IsATaxiCar(GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid)))
are the same thing btw