[BUG] 3DTexts transparency -
IstuntmanI - 10.03.2012
If I set as 3DText's primary color "0xFFFF00AA" the text will have the set transparency, but if I use a color embedding, the transparency will be FF (I think), example:
Code:
Create3DTextLabel( "Hey {FF0000}\"name\" {FFFF00}, what are you doing ?", 0xFFFF00AA, 30.0, 40.0, 50.0, 40.0, 0, 0);
I think it's easy to fix.
Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency -
[RsM]XpLoD - 10.03.2012
Confirmed !
Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency -
Harrinston - 11.03.2012
Confirmed, sometimes the 3D text labels appear without the black border of the letters, and that ruins the label.
Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency -
Kalcor - 14.03.2012
I don't know if this should be considered a bug. Colour embedding just doesn't support alpha.
AW: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency -
BigETI - 14.03.2012
Then colour embedding should also support the alpha channel.
The problem is that if you embed those colours it requires much more string cells.
Re: AW: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency -
MP2 - 14.03.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigETI
Then colour embedding should also support the alpha channel.
The problem is that if you embed those colours it requires much more string cells.
|
Would be optional then, as only 3D text supports alpha.
Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency -
SsHady - 16.03.2012
Confirmed!!!!
Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency -
Edvin - 16.03.2012
Confirmed.
Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency -
][Noname][ - 16.03.2012
Why if you set transparent (0xFFFF00AA)
and change RGB (not alpha channel) you lost your transparenst?
it's bug!
AW: Re: [BUG] 3DTexts transparency -
BigETI - 16.03.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by SPAWN_METAL
Why if you set transparent (0xFFFF00AA)
and change RGB (not alpha channel) you lost your transparenst?
it's bug!
|
Don't claim this as bug!
If you embed a color into the string, so automaticly the alpha channel will be set to 255 (FF) by default.