SA-MP Forums Archive
Hello i get 2 errors after making this CMD - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Hello i get 2 errors after making this CMD (/showthread.php?tid=323465)



Hello i get 2 errors after making this CMD - Danialdano - 05.03.2012

pawn Код:
SG:RP.pwn(15) : error 038: "cmdtext" is not variable
SG:RP.pwn(16) : error 039: extra characters on
Im trying to make when a player die's he looses his weapon and it worked but i did a cmd then my pawn crashed then i removed it now i get this error..


Re: Hello i get 2 errors after making this CMD - Max_Coldheart - 05.03.2012

I'm sorry but without seeing your code, we can't really help you out.


Re: Hello i get 2 errors after making this CMD - ThaFuq?Santinosback! - 05.03.2012

Example if you want the gun to be on the ground you gotta make the cmd example
pawn Код:
SetTimerEx("DeleteGun", 10000, 0, "d", object[f]);
and put this somewhere
pawn Код:
new Float:DeleteGun;



Re: Hello i get 2 errors after making this CMD - Danialdano - 05.03.2012

@ThaFuq?Santinosback! - Thanks man i really looked forward to get helped thanks ))))))


Re: Hello i get 2 errors after making this CMD - Max_Coldheart - 05.03.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThaFuq?Santinosback!
Посмотреть сообщение
Example if you want the gun to be on the ground you gotta make the cmd example
pawn Код:
SetTimerEx("DeleteGun", 10000, 0, "d", object[f]);
and put this somewhere
pawn Код:
new Float:DeleteGun;
Wow wtf no. For timers you must always FORWARD the function, not create some new float.
so
pawn Код:
forward DeleteGun(wanted parameters[]);
public DeleteGun(wanted parameters[])
{
    //What the code does
    return 1;
}



Re: Hello i get 2 errors after making this CMD - ThaFuq?Santinosback! - 05.03.2012

CookieJar I bet he got the code as he only needs the float and if you dont know how to do it dont post un useful posts..


Re: Hello i get 2 errors after making this CMD - Max_Coldheart - 05.03.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by ThaFuq?Santinosback!
Посмотреть сообщение
CookieJar I bet he got the code as he only needs the float and if you dont know how to do it dont post un useful posts..
But how can he define what happens when the timer is completed, without forwarding the timer function, 'eh?
By creating a new variable? No.