SetPlayerTeam question -
davve95 - 24.02.2012
Hi!
What does the 4 (ID 4) means in SetPlayerTeam.. Is that how many class selections u have??..
Or what does it means?
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
// Set a player's team to 4 when they spawn
SetPlayerTeam(playerid, 4);
return 1;
}
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetPlayerTeam
Re: SetPlayerTeam question -
Babul - 24.02.2012
nah, the id is just like a playerid. once i scripted a "no friendly fire" for groups, so joining a players' group automatically set the joining players team to the same team as the groupleader (his playerid).
if you are playerid4, and i join your group (team), then its clever to set my according to your playerid (since i had to ask you /grj). you will always know which group your sheep ae belonging to: YOUR(playerid)s'
Re: SetPlayerTeam question -
davve95 - 24.02.2012
Ok.. Thanks but are there another script that set team in class selection??
.. An easy to make.. (I'm a pretty beginner).
Btw: It sound like SetPlayerTeam, That u can invite someone to your team, But that I didn't
want.. I want like said above.. I whasn't 100 sure just 99 Hahaha.... ^^.....
Re: SetPlayerTeam question -
MP2 - 24.02.2012
AddPlayerClassEx.
Re: SetPlayerTeam question -
davve95 - 24.02.2012
So I should write AddPlayerClassEx? And more how to make them in same team??.
Re: SetPlayerTeam question -
DRIFT_HUNTER - 24.02.2012
Like the function name say SetPlayerTeam means to set player team (or change it)
If you use AddPlayerClass than when player select class his team id is set to NO_TEAM
But if you use AddPlayerClassEx than you have defined team id for that class (skin)
Here are some useful documentation for these functions
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetPlayerTeam
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/AddPlayerClass
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/AddPlayerClassEx
By the way players on same team can not kill each other ( No team kill )
Re : SetPlayerTeam question -
Steeve_Smith - 24.02.2012
Add gTeam[MAX_PLAYERS] in top of your script, this will store the player's team.
Now define your teams:
Example:
pawn Код:
#define RED_TEAM 0
#define GREEN_TEAM 1
Now OnPlayerRequestClass:
pawn Код:
switch(classid) // Switch to know which team the player is gonna choose
{
case 0: // case 0: = The player is gonna choose the first AddPlayerClass AKA RED_TEAM
{
gTeam[playerid] = RED_TEAM; // Will set the player's team to RED_TEAM
SetPlayerTeam(playerid, 1); // A player of the team 1 can't kill a player of the team 1
}
case 1: // case 1: = The player is gonna choose the second AddPlayerClass AKA GREEN_TEAM
{
gTeam[playerid] = GREEN_TEAM; // Will set the player's team to GREEN_TEAM
SetPlayerTeam(playerid, 2); // A player of the team 2 can't kill a player of the team 2
}
}
Don't forget to add your player classes.
Note: Personaly, I set the player's team (SetPlayerTeam) in the callback OnPlayerSpawn, using the condition:
pawn Код:
if(gTeam[playerid] == RED_TEAM)
{
SetPlayerTeam(playerid, 1);
SetPlayerColor(playerid, COLOR_RED);
}
// And so on...
Re: SetPlayerTeam question -
davve95 - 24.02.2012
Okay, thanks alot!
.