SA-MP Forums Archive
MoveDynamicObject - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: MoveDynamicObject (/showthread.php?tid=319272)



MoveDynamicObject - Scott_Williams - 18.02.2012

If I try to open the gate to lspd for example nothing happens and in the server.log i see the next message:
Код:
MoveDynamicObject: Expecting 8 parameter(s), but found 5
how i can fix the problem?
I use the streamer version 2.6


Re: MoveDynamicObject - Madd Kat - 18.02.2012

well without seeing any code it seams your not passing enough parameters to the MoveDynamicObject function
it expects 8 and your passing 5.

find the code that opens the gate and check to make sure your passing all 8 params


Re: MoveDynamicObject - Mark™ - 18.02.2012

pawn Код:
MoveDynamicObject(objectid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:speed);
thats the syntax, checkout which params your missing and add them relevantly.


Re: MoveDynamicObject - aRoach - 18.02.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtreme_playa
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
MoveDynamicObject(objectid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:speed);
thats the syntax, checkout which params your missing and add them relevantly.
You failed!

The sintax is:
pawn Код:
MoveDynamicObject( objectid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:speed, Float:rX = -1000.0, Float:rY = -1000.0, Float:rZ = -1000.0 );
Now check out your parameters and add the others...


Re: MoveDynamicObject - Mark™ - 18.02.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by aRoach
Посмотреть сообщение
You failed!

The sintax is:
pawn Код:
MoveDynamicObject( objectid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:speed, Float:rX = -1000.0, Float:rY = -1000.0, Float:rZ = -1000.0 );
Now check out your parameters and add the others...
that was taken from incognito's streamer plugin, from the list of native functions related to objects
pawn Код:
native MoveDynamicObject(objectid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:speed);
You need to read that thread again.


Re: MoveDynamicObject - Madd Kat - 18.02.2012

lol well looks like the last 3 are optional but some reason causing this person an error,

Scott you are infact using streamer by incognito correct?


Re: MoveDynamicObject - Konstantinos - 18.02.2012

But at the console it says that Expecting 8 parameter(s), but found 5
pawn Код:
MoveDynamicObject( objectid, Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, Float:Speed, Float:RotX = -1000.0, Float:RotY = -1000.0, Float:RotZ = -1000.0 )
Then don't use 5 and use the 8 parameters.


Re: MoveDynamicObject - niels44 - 18.02.2012

why doing so difficult? im using just moveobject and thats working fine too,
i know if i make a lot of gates then it will reach his limit and i will need streamer but i cant imagine you will create very much gates so just use moveobject...


Re: MoveDynamicObject - aRoach - 18.02.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by Xtreme_playa
Посмотреть сообщение
that was taken from incognito's streamer plugin, from the list of native functions related to objects
pawn Код:
native MoveDynamicObject(objectid, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:speed);
You need to read that thread again.
I've readed it, and yeah, the last 3 are OPTIONAL, but this causes the problem so ...


Re: MoveDynamicObject - Mark™ - 18.02.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by aRoach
Посмотреть сообщение
I've readed it, and yeah, the last 3 are OPTIONAL, but this causes the problem so ...
yeah i dont understand why its causing syntax error while the syntax itself is of 5 params. Edit: he's using v2.6 so the syntax might have changed from 5 to 8 params.


Re: MoveDynamicObject - niels44 - 19.02.2012

as i said before why just dont use moveobject?! its less difficult


Re: MoveDynamicObject - aRoach - 19.02.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by niels44
View Post
as i said before why just dont use moveobject?! its less difficult
The natives have the same parameters: