Chekpoints - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Chekpoints (
/showthread.php?tid=317744)
Chekpoints -
Alex.Cone - 12.02.2012
I want to make sweeper job, and I don't know how to make random checkpoints. I have 10 chekpoints, and they come random, how can i make that?
Re: Chekpoints -
IceCube! - 12.02.2012
make an array like this.
pawn Код:
new Sweeper[][3]
{
{X, Y, Z},
{X, Y, Z}
};
In your command use
pawn Код:
new rand = random(sizeof(Sweeper));
Stting the checkpoint - Use Sweeper[rand][0], 0 = X 1 = Y 2 = Z etc
Re: Chekpoints -
EightTwoFourThree - 12.02.2012
First add that to the top of script (After includes):
pawn Код:
new Float:RandCp[] [] = {
{0.0,0.0,0.0}, // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates
{0.0,0.0,0.0}, // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates
{0.0,0.0,0.0}, // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates
{0.0,0.0,0.0}, // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates
{0.0,0.0,0.0}, // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates
{0.0,0.0,0.0} // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates
};
Then, put it On OnGameModeInit:
pawn Код:
new rand = random(sizeof(RandCp));
CreateDynamicCP(RandCp[rand][0], RandCp[rand][1], RandCp[rand][2]); // << Change to your Streaming Function
Re: Chekpoints -
IceCube! - 12.02.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by EightTwoFourThree
First add that to the top of script (After includes):
pawn Код:
new Float:RandCp[] [] = { {0.0,0.0,0.0}, // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates {0.0,0.0,0.0}, // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates {0.0,0.0,0.0}, // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates {0.0,0.0,0.0}, // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates {0.0,0.0,0.0}, // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates {0.0,0.0,0.0} // Change/Add X Y Z Coorinates };
Then, put it On OnGameModeInit:
pawn Код:
new rand = random(sizeof(RandCp)); CreateDynamicCP(RandCp[rand][0], RandCp[rand][1], RandCp[rand][2]); // << Change to your Streaming Function
|
That shouldnt be under on gamemode init it should be under a forward or under a command!. You also did your array wrong as you havnt defined how meny bits of information are inside the brackets.
Again please do not post, useless, uneeded or offtopic posts
Re: Chekpoints -
EightTwoFourThree - 12.02.2012
That might be true, I took it from my own script and edited it as Checkpoint.
(In my script it works well...)
Quote:
Originally Posted by IceCube!
Again please do not post, useless, uneeded or offtopic posts
|
I may posted something wrong mistakely, I'm taking it as an insult. Don't do that.
Re: Chekpoints -
MP2 - 12.02.2012
I made this for someone a few days ago:
http://pastebin.com/XLbKQvfx
Re: Chekpoints -
IceCube! - 12.02.2012
Just to clarify if you had that working in your script thats a miracle. There are to meny things wrong with that for it to work
Re: Chekpoints -
Alex.Cone - 12.02.2012
And how to make, that they got 40$ for evry cp?
Re: Chekpoints -
EightTwoFourThree - 12.02.2012
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint(playerid, checkpointid)
{
if(IsPlayerInCheckPoint(playerid, CPID) // Change to your Streaming functions
{
GivePlayerMoney(playerid, 40);
}
return 1;
}
Re: Chekpoints -
MP2 - 13.02.2012
You don't use a checkpoint streamer for race checkpoints. You only show one at a time..