Freeze while animated -
Da' J' - 03.02.2012
The problem is, that i want player frozen while he is in an animation. The animation is leight of 1-2 seconds.
But after the animation is done he should be unfrozen immediately. Right now, when the animation occurs, i just press aim button or keep it press'd and the anim never comes.
Also, another question. How can i make my player's screen red when something happens?
Re: Freeze while animated -
milanosie - 03.02.2012
Just use a TimerEx with the lenght of the animation.
At the timer toggleplayercontrolable
easy
Re: Freeze while animated -
MP2 - 03.02.2012
Screen red: Textdraw with red color and transparency.
Animation: Tell me the animation library and name and I'll find the right settings for you. If you mean that the animation is never applied, you have to pre-load the animation libraries.
Use this include I made to make sure animation libraries get pre-loaded for every animation:
www.movieserv.net/files/preload_anims.inc
Quote:
Originally Posted by milanosie
Just use a TimerEx with the lenght of the animation.
At the timer toggleplayercontrolable
easy
|
Suggestion for your future replies: don't.
Re: Freeze while animated -
thimo - 03.02.2012
lol iam wondering why you are asking it here. you know yourelf its 1-2 seconds and i guess you know timers... :P
Re: Freeze while animated -
MP2 - 03.02.2012
You don't use timers for animations..
Re: Freeze while animated -
Da' J' - 03.02.2012
Ok so this is what i got now:
pawn Код:
ApplyAnimation(Target,"PED","HIT_back",3.5,0,0,0,0,1,1);
And i want it to apply tyhat animation (which is doing right even now) and nor abled to take it off whe doing anything. Aka freeze. So it should be like this?
pawn Код:
SetTimerEx("freezing", 800, false); //This goes with the animation.
//This shit goes down the script.
forward freezing
public freezing(Target)
}
TogglePlayerControllable(Target,0);
return 1;
}
But that is not compiling. :S THrows me some errors. Anyone know how i should do it?
P.S. "Target" is my "playerid". (It's a filterscript btw)
Re: Freeze while animated -
Da' J' - 03.02.2012
I repair a bit. With this the anim is made normally and all. But it's done 2 times. I want it only once lol.
pawn Код:
ApplyAnimation(Target,"PED","HIT_back",3.5,0,0,0,0,800,1);
I want it to do the anim only once.. :S How should i proceed?