SA-MP Forums Archive
I am gonna cry...:P - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: I am gonna cry...:P (/showthread.php?tid=314825)



I am gonna cry...:P - vassilis - 31.01.2012

I am seriously gonna cry i am fucking mad :2

I am trying to find a way to make a system which will change maps to my gamemode every 10 minutes.
EXAMPLE:

map1 it will put player's position to map 1 and after 10 minutes it will set it on map 2
can someone make me a blank gamemode with map changing system?? -.-


Re: I am gonna cry...:P - fiki574 - 31.01.2012

OK, i got one example for you, dont know will it work nor do you like it!

Create something like this:
pawn Код:
new MyMaps[][] =
{
     {"YourMap1"},
     {"YourMap2"}
};
Also, you will need random map looping!
pawn Код:
new randmap = random(sizeof(MyMaps));
Then create a timer!
pawn Код:
forward LoadMap();
SetTimer("LoadMap",600000,true);
Lets create map loading!
pawn Код:
public LoadMap()
{
     new mapstring[50];
     format(mapstring,sizeof(mapstring),"loadfs %s",randmap); //not sure if its even correct, 40% to work good, use the example bellow
     SendRconCommand(mapstring);
     return 1;
}
OR:
pawn Код:
public LoadMap()
{
     new mapstring[50];
     format(mapstring,sizeof(mapstring),"loadfs %s",MyMaps[randmap][]); //more better and efficient way, works 100%
     SendRconCommand(mapstring);
     return 1;
}
This aint tested, but should work on this kind of concept!


Re: I am gonna cry...:P - vassilis - 31.01.2012

so i must make different filterscripts? "loadfs"


Re: I am gonna cry...:P - fiki574 - 31.01.2012

Yes, thats the best way to load maps!
So, what I want to say, just add your objects and spawn points to FS, and all commands and features to GM! Then, just do the loading system by my example and put it in your GM and it will work (probably)!


Re: I am gonna cry...:P - jamesbond007 - 31.01.2012

no u can do

SendRconCommand("changemode bare");

dont do loadfs


Re: I am gonna cry...:P - fiki574 - 31.01.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by jamesbond007
Посмотреть сообщение
no u can do

SendRconCommand("changemode bare");

dont do loadfs
He doesnt want to load new gamemodes, he wants to load FS maps!


Re: I am gonna cry...:P - SpiderWalk - 31.01.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by fiki574_CRO
Посмотреть сообщение
OK, i got one example for you, dont know will it work nor do you like it!

Create something like this:
pawn Код:
new MyMaps[][] =
{
     {"YourMap1"},
     {"YourMap2"}
};
Also, you will need random map looping!
pawn Код:
new randmap = random(sizeof(MyMaps));
Then create a timer!
pawn Код:
forward LoadMap();
SetTimer("LoadMap",600000,true);
Lets create map loading!
pawn Код:
public LoadMap()
{
     new mapstring[50];
     format(mapstring,sizeof(mapstring),"loadfs %s",randmap);
     SendRconCommand(mapstring);
     return 1;
}
OR:
pawn Код:
public LoadMap()
{
     new mapstring[50];
     format(mapstring,sizeof(mapstring),"loadfs %s",MyMaps[randmap][]);
     SendRconCommand(mapstring);
     return 1;
}
This aint tested, but should work on this kind of concept!
Inside public you forgot GMX...And to unload the last FS becouse inside of FS it will need to add pos for Spawn and What ever he will do..


Re: I am gonna cry...:P - vassilis - 31.01.2012

pawn Код:
new MyMaps[][] =
{
     {"YourMap1"},
     {"YourMap2"}
};
Name of the maps here?

urg spiderwalk can you give me a full example please :/


Re: I am gonna cry...:P - SpiderWalk - 31.01.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by vassilis
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
new MyMaps[][] =
{
     {"YourMap1"},
     {"YourMap2"}
};
Name of the maps here?

urg spiderwalk can you give me a full example please :/
Yes.Its names of Maps
Add me on MSNpiderwalkrock97@hotmail.com
I will explain you


Re: I am gonna cry...:P - fiki574 - 31.01.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by vassilis
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
new MyMaps[][] =
{
     {"YourMap1"},
     {"YourMap2"}
};
Name of the maps here?

urg spiderwalk can you give me a full example please :/
Put your filterscript/map name!

EXAMPLE:
You have made "coolmap" map and you got it in your FS folder! Then, you have to put "coolmap" instead of "YourMap1" or "YourMap2"! Hard??

And SpiderWalk thought on this:
pawn Код:
public LoadMap()
{
     new mapstring[50];
     format(mapstring,sizeof(mapstring),"loadfs %s",MyMaps[randmap][]);
     SendRconCommand(mapstring);
     SendRconCommand("gmx"); //restart the server?? WHY????
     return 1;
}
EDIT:
Quote:
Originally Posted by SpiderWalk
Посмотреть сообщение
Yes.Its names of Maps
Add me on MSNpiderwalkrock97@hotmail.com
I will explain you
Lol you will explain him?? HAHA!!!