SA-MP Forums Archive
How do i change starting point? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How do i change starting point? (/showthread.php?tid=313469)



How do i change starting point? - minijackc - 26.01.2012

im making a server form scratch and need to know thanks!


Re: How do i change starting point? - VGG - 26.01.2012

Use SetPlayerPos (playerid, x,y,z); on the OnPlayerConnect callback.
REP+ If I HELPED


Re: How do i change starting point? - [ABK]Antonio - 26.01.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by VGG
Посмотреть сообщение
Use SetPlayerPos (playerid, x,y,z); on the OnPlayerConnect callback.
REP+ If I HELPED
lol...



You could do
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
{
    SetPlayerPos(playerid, x,y,z);
}
That's a really simple method with no checks or anything for team etc.

You could also do,
pawn Код:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
    AddPlayerClass(skin, Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:Angle, weapon1, weapon1_ammo, weapon2, weapon2_ammo, weapon3, weapon3_ammo);
}



Re: How do i change starting point? - VGG - 26.01.2012

My mistake.. It was SetSpawnInfo in the OnPlayerConnect callback..


Re: How do i change starting point? - minijackc - 26.01.2012

vgg do you mind If i ask you

Have you got skype because i might need some help along the way ill give you admin when this shits done


Re: How do i change starting point? - VGG - 26.01.2012

Nah... I got my own VPS and server to manage.. But I can help ... Just gimme a REP+


Re: How do i change starting point? - RoleplayEditor - 26.01.2012

Rofl rep asker and he can't give you rep he got 5 post only :P

If you need help add me

Blade_Rawat or Blade
Meet ya there


Re: How do i change starting point? - VGG - 26.01.2012

Minimum posts to give rep?


Re: How do i change starting point? - RoleplayEditor - 28.01.2012

Ehm i guess 25 or 50 :/


"This forum requires that you wait 120 seconds between posts. Please try again in 28 seconds."
Cough cough >.<