Im new (sorry im a noob) can someone help ? thx -
Matt-AV - 23.01.2012
So i downloaded samp server i set it up and everything and i want to know how i add stuff to it!
ive seen videos and things but i dont have a clue what there on about!
so can some on teach me how to make 2 code things please
i want something like /v to choose a car and /tele to teleport places like airports and stuff!!
so could someone help me please ?? thanks
Re: Im new (sorry im a noob) can someone help ? thx -
SchurmanCQC - 23.01.2012
Newcomers to SA-MP should start out by playing SA-MP, not starting a server on SA-MP.
This is not how you learn, and I have seen this behaviour on many newcomers to SA-MP. Starting your own server while knowing nothing about SA-MP gets you nowhere, just play SA-MP for more time till you learn about how servers work.
Re: Im new (sorry im a noob) can someone help ? thx -
Konstantinos - 23.01.2012
Start with
this!
Also
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText( playerid, cmdtext[ ] ) // Callback you are making commands
{
if( strcmp( "/tele", cmdtext, true, 5 ) == 0 ) // 5 Chars | strcmp compares 2 strings if /tele and the command you wrote is correct then continue..
{ We continue..as the command you wrote is same as /tele and open bracket
SetPlayerPos( playerid, X, Y, Z ); // Function that it sets player's pos. Change the X, Y, Z to the coordinates you want to teleport to!
return 1; // return 1 to stop the command
} // We finish the command, we returned the value to stop the command and we close the bracket
return 0; // return 0, else if return 1 it will show "Unknown Command"
}
Re: Im new (sorry im a noob) can someone help ? thx -
Matt-AV - 23.01.2012
So do i just copy and paste them into pawno ??
Re: Im new (sorry im a noob) can someone help ? thx -
Konstantinos - 23.01.2012
Open pawno.exe and click on 'New'. Then press Ctrl + F and write in the search box 'OnPlayerCommandtext'. It will go you to the callback.
Then replace this
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if (strcmp("/mycommand", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
// Do something here
return 1;
}
return 0;
}
To
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText( playerid, cmdtext[ ] ) // Callback you are making commands
{
if( strcmp( "/tele", cmdtext, true, 5 ) == 0 ) // 5 Chars | strcmp compares 2 strings if /tele and the command you wrote is correct then continue..
{ // We continue..as the command you wrote is same as /tele and open bracket
SetPlayerPos( playerid, X, Y, Z ); // Function that it sets player's pos. Change the X, Y, Z to the coordinates you want to teleport to!
return 1; // return 1 to stop the command
} // We finish the command, we returned the value to stop the command and we close the bracket
return 0; // return 0, else if return 1 it will show "Unknown Command"
}
// Remove the text with green color after the '//' if you don't want it.
and hit/press F5 or Compile Button. It will asks you to save it. Save it on
pawn Код:
your_server\gamemodes\name.pwn ( HERE )
If it compiles like that
pawn Код:
Pawn compiler 3.2.3664 Copyright (c) 1997-2006, ITB CompuPhase
It's done!
Re: Im new (sorry im a noob) can someone help ? thx -
Infinity - 23.01.2012
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/
Use that. Copy-pasting isn't going to get you anywhere.
Re: Im new (sorry im a noob) can someone help ? thx -
Matt-AV - 23.01.2012
I did what you said then i opened up Samp - Server then on samp connected to my server typed in /tele and it just says Server:Unknown command
Re: Im new (sorry im a noob) can someone help ? thx -
Konstantinos - 23.01.2012
After all these, you need to load that Gamemode. Go to your_server folder and open a file called server.cfg
On the line it says
Change the name to this you saved. If you saved it with name test.
Replace it with
Any help you will need, feel free to ask!
Re: Im new (sorry im a noob) can someone help ? thx -
Matt-AV - 23.01.2012
When i press samp - server it opens then closes? why does it do that ?
Re: Im new (sorry im a noob) can someone help ? thx -
Matt-AV - 23.01.2012
it may be because all the other gamemodes have .pwn and .amx how do i make the .amx?