SA-MP Forums Archive
How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? (/showthread.php?tid=312282)



How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - milanosie - 20.01.2012

As the title says..
I want admins to be able to see the players weapons but I cant figure out how:/


Re: How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - Kyle - 20.01.2012

It's pretty reliable on getting the WEAPON info but not really the ammo.


Re: How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - milanosie - 20.01.2012

hmm.. how to use it?


Re: How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - sabretur - 20.01.2012

Get the weapon and ammo in a specific player's weapon slot.

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/GetPlayerWeaponData


Re: How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - milanosie - 20.01.2012

н readed that. but How do I make it so that I see all weapons?


Re: How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - Shadow_ - 20.01.2012

make a loop to check all that players weapons.

Код:
new weapons = 0;
new ammo;

for (new i=0; i < 13; i++)
{
     GetPlayerWeaponData(giveplayerid, i, weapons, ammo);
     if(weapons != 0)
     {
           format(string, sizeof(string), "%d: %d (%d)", i, weapons, ammo);
           SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GRAD1, string);
     }
}
If it worked, feel free to +rep me


Re: How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - cessil - 21.01.2012

and sometimes it'll still return old data like if they bought a sniper and it gets removed then it may return that they still have a sniper.


Re: How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - leong124 - 21.01.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by cessil
Посмотреть сообщение
and sometimes it'll still return old data like if they bought a sniper and it gets removed then it may return that they still have a sniper.
Like this: https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=312184 ?


Re: How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - Shadow_ - 21.01.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by ******
Посмотреть сообщение
It might work slightly, but it's wrong - there are 13 slots, not 9.
Sorry about that, i took it from an old script i have in my files. Should of checked it really.


Re: How does GetPlayerWeaponData work? - cessil - 21.01.2012

Quote:
Originally Posted by leong124
Посмотреть сообщение
yes just like that.