Limit to Z in SetPlayerVelocity? -
KingHual - 15.01.2012
Well, I'm trying to make the player jump on top of a building by using:
Код:
SetPlayerVelocity(playerid,0.0,-0.1,100);
but he only jumps like 3-4 ft high. Any ideas?
Re: Limit to Z in SetPlayerVelocity? -
mineralo - 15.01.2012
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetPlayerVelocity
pawn Код:
if (!strcmp("/jump", cmdtext))
{
new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid,x,y,z)
SetPlayerVelocity(playerid,x,y,(z+5)); //Forces the player to jump
return 1;
}
that you wanted?
Re: Limit to Z in SetPlayerVelocity? -
KingHual - 15.01.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mineralo
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetPlayerVelocity
pawn Код:
if (!strcmp("/jump", cmdtext)) { new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z; GetPlayerPos(playerid,x,y,z) SetPlayerVelocity(playerid,x,y,(z+5)); //Forces the player to jump return 1; }
that you wanted?
|
Not at all. This will boost me with the speed of light probably. You don't know how SetPlayerVelocity works, do you?
Edit: Tested it, and yep, it crashed my client.
AW: Limit to Z in SetPlayerVelocity? -
BigETI - 15.01.2012
pawn Код:
//...
new Float:pVel[3]; //Our variable to store the current player velocity
GetPlayerVelocity(playerid, pVel[0], pVel[1], pVel[2]); //This function gets our velocity
SetPlayerVelocity(playerid, pVel[0], pVel[1], pVel[2]*5); //This function sets the players velocity. I've tried to set 5x velocity for Z.
//...
Re: AW: Limit to Z in SetPlayerVelocity? -
KingHual - 15.01.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigETI
pawn Код:
//... new Float:pVel[3]; //Our variable to store the current player velocity GetPlayerVelocity(playerid, pVel[0], pVel[1], pVel[2]); //This function gets our velocity SetPlayerVelocity(playerid, pVel[0], pVel[1], pVel[2]*5); //This function sets the players velocity. I've tried to set 5x velocity for Z. //...
|
No. Why would I even need my velocity to be saved into a variable? I want the player simply to go up like 100 ft high, no matter of their velocity.
Re: Limit to Z in SetPlayerVelocity? -
mineralo - 15.01.2012
then try this
pawn Код:
if (!strcmp("/jump", cmdtext))
{
new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z;
GetPlayerPos(playerid,x,y,z)
SetPlayerPos(playerid,x,y,(z+5)); //Forces the player to jump
return 1;
}
Re: Limit to Z in SetPlayerVelocity? -
KingHual - 15.01.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by mineralo
then try this
pawn Код:
if (!strcmp("/jump", cmdtext)) { new Float:x,Float:y,Float:z; GetPlayerPos(playerid,x,y,z) SetPlayerPos(playerid,x,y,(z+5)); //Forces the player to jump return 1; }
|
Yea, and that takes out all the realism. I wouldn't create this thread if I wanted the player to simply teleport, would I ?
Re: Limit to Z in SetPlayerVelocity? -
Lorenc_ - 15.01.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by king_hual
Yea, and that takes out all the realism. I wouldn't create this thread if I wanted the player to simply teleport, would I ?
|
Have you considered testing it?
Re: Limit to Z in SetPlayerVelocity? -
KingHual - 15.01.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lorenc_
Have you considered testing it?
|
Not at all since I want the player to actually move to the top of the building, not just teleport there, you know what I mean?
Re: Limit to Z in SetPlayerVelocity? -
Lorenc_ - 15.01.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by king_hual
Not at all since I want the player to actually move to the top of the building, not just teleport there, you know what I mean?
|
Their code looks perfectly fine, it won't teleport you anywhere lol, just moves you up though you might need a animation to accomplish this.