Can someone assist me with this? -
Dokins - 14.01.2012
Alright this part work's the actual issue is the SetPlayerMapIcon is not updating every second as it should.
pawn Код:
CMD:backup(playerid, params[])
{
if(LoggedIn[playerid] == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOUR_GREY, "You must be logged in to use this command.");
new string[256];
if(Faction[playerid] != 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOUR_GREY, "You are not a member of the police.");
if(OnDuty[playerid] == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOUR_GREY, "You are not on duty.");
foreach(Player, i)
{
if(Faction[i]== Faction[playerid])
{
format(string, sizeof(string), "[Police Message] %s has activated their assistance beacon, please respond immediately.", GetNameEx(playerid));
SendClientMessage(i, COLOUR_GREEN, string);
SetPlayerMarkerForPlayer(playerid, i, COLOUR_BLUE);
SetPlayerMapIcon(i, 1, MAPX[playerid], MAPY[playerid], MAPZ[playerid], 0, COLOUR_BLUE); // ID 1 is POLICE.
Beacon[playerid] = 1;
}
}
return 1;
}
pawn Код:
public BackupUpdate()
{
foreach(Player, i)
{
GetPlayerPos(i, MAPX[i],MAPY[i], MAPZ[i]);
}
return 1;
}
Re: Can someone assist me with this? -
spedico - 14.01.2012
So it should move the icon to players location?
In the foreach part you are just getting position of ALL players, nothing else.
Re: Can someone assist me with this? -
Dokins - 14.01.2012
Yes, It should and yes, but on the CMD:backup if you look it has to retrieve it. All it needs to do is get it.
Re: Can someone assist me with this? -
Scenario - 14.01.2012
I don't think the map icon is supposed to update that often...
Re: Can someone assist me with this? -
Dokins - 14.01.2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by RealCop228
I don't think the map icon is supposed to update that often...
|
On Red county RP. It does, That's why I'd like to implement it. It just doesn't update now.
Re: Can someone assist me with this? -
Scenario - 14.01.2012
Double check to make sure you're following the syntax.
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetPlayerMapIcon
Re: Can someone assist me with this? -
Dokins - 14.01.2012
I did actually miss one part of the syntax, style (last one) p.s Can you explain to me how to delay things, i.e if I created a command like /engine and there is like a delay before it sets the vehicles parameters like in real life Like:
/engine
"Your vehicle is starting"
Timer 3
2
1
Engine on.
If you understand that pseudocode.
Re: Can someone assist me with this? -
Scenario - 14.01.2012
Just set a 3000ms timer and once the timer is called, toggle the engine on.
Re: Can someone assist me with this? -
Dokins - 14.01.2012
Yeah but how do I call the timer?
Re: Can someone assist me with this? -
Scenario - 14.01.2012
SetTimer