1 Error. Error 047: array sizes do not match -
iGetty - 12.01.2012
I know I might sound a bit of a newbie here, but all help is appreciated.
Код:
C:\Documents and Settings\dell\Desktop\SERVER1\gamemodes\sl-rp.pwn(3540) : error 047: array sizes do not match, or destination array is too small
That is the error.
This is the line.
Line 3540
pawn Код:
Owned[i][CarOwner] = dini_Get(FileName, "CarOwner");
What's the problem?
+rep
Re: 1 Error. Error 047: array sizes do not match -
Jefff - 12.01.2012
strcat((Owned[i][CarOwner][0] = '\0',Owned[i][CarOwner]),dini_Get(FileName, "CarOwner"));
but I think You must add a size
strcat((Owned[i][CarOwner][0] = '\0',Owned[i][CarOwner]),dini_Get(FileName, "CarOwner"),size_of_Owned);
Re: 1 Error. Error 047: array sizes do not match -
iGetty - 12.01.2012
Thanks, I got it fixed. But now I have a problem:
I have a "Vehicles" thing too. It's like this:
I have a dynamic vehicle system (Faction, FactionRank, Colour, Colour2, CarModel and all this stuff). It's just that when I come to OnPlayerStateChange, I do:
pawn Код:
if(newstate == PLAYER_STATE_DRIVER)
{
new vehicleid = GetPlayerVehicleID(playerid);
if(gPlayerData[playerid][Faction] == Vehicles[vehicleid][Faction])
{
return 1;
}
else
{
RemovePlayerFromVehicle(playerid);
}
return 1;
}
With that, it just removes me from the vehicle. Even if the players faction is the same as the vehicles Faction. Please help me here, would be grateful.
Re: 1 Error. Error 047: array sizes do not match -
Steven82 - 12.01.2012
Maybe try flipping it.
pawn Код:
if(Vehicles[vehicleid][Faction] == gPlayerData[playerid][Faction])
Re: 1 Error. Error 047: array sizes do not match -
iGetty - 12.01.2012
It's not working, I've put it both ways around. I don't know what's up with it? Could anybody at all help me?
Thank you.
Re: 1 Error. Error 047: array sizes do not match -
Vince - 12.01.2012
Debug it (i.e. add print messages with information all over).
Re: 1 Error. Error 047: array sizes do not match -
iGetty - 12.01.2012
I did and it worked fine with the debug, although; I've tried to use a different saving method. I've gone to SQL.
Let's hope this works.