SA-MP Forums Archive
NO commands are working? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: NO commands are working? (/showthread.php?tid=309380)



NO commands are working? - rubygta - 07.01.2012

Hey, there. I'm trying to script my own gamemode, but with no commands, that's not easy.
So, I have absolutely no clue what so ever what might cause the problem, so therefore, I can't post any lines, if you don't ask for them.
I'm using ZCMD, and sscanf, server is 0.3d-R2.
Thanks for any help


Re: NO commands are working? - -CaRRoT - 07.01.2012

Quote:

I'm trying to script my own gamemode, but with no commands,

What do you mean you want to script the GM Without Commands ?


Re: NO commands are working? - Konstantinos - 07.01.2012

Do you commands commands that they don't work?
Can you be more specific.


Re: NO commands are working? - LiamM - 07.01.2012

If you have commands but they return Server Unknown Command, look under OnPlayerCommandText. Make sure it returns 0; and if that doesn't work. try change it to return 1; For example.



You don't need to do the /mycommand that was an example but make sure it has return 0; Outside of that bracket. I use ZCMD too so just delete that /mycommand part.


Re: NO commands are working? - rubygta - 07.01.2012

..Ofcourse I want to have commands.
I make the commands, but they do not work, and they don't return "Server unknown Command" either


Re: NO commands are working? - Konstantinos - 07.01.2012

Show us a command of your script that it doesn't work.


Re: NO commands are working? - rubygta - 07.01.2012

None of my commands work.


Re: NO commands are working? - Konstantinos - 07.01.2012

Okay dude, but show one of them. Post it here


Re: NO commands are working? - rubygta - 07.01.2012

Alright
pawn Код:
CMD:scriptinfo(playerid, params[])
{
    new str1[128], str2[128], str3[128], str4[128];
    format(str1, sizeof(str1), "Developer: %s", DEVELOPER);
    format(str2, sizeof(str2), "Mapper: %s", MAPPER);
    format(str3, sizeof(str3), "Version: %s", VERSION);
    format(str4, sizeof(str4), "Web Designer: %s", WEB_DESIGNER);
    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREEN, "----------------------------------");
    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_SYSTEM, str1);
    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_SYSTEM, str2);
    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_SYSTEM, str3);
    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_SYSTEM, str4);
    SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_GREEN, "----------------------------------");
    return 1;
}



Re: NO commands are working? - Konstantinos - 07.01.2012

where did you define these
pawn Код:
DEVELOPER
...