SA-MP Forums Archive
why is my class/skin selection blank? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: why is my class/skin selection blank? (/showthread.php?tid=307888)



why is my class/skin selection blank? - the.et - 01.01.2012

Hi, i'm new to SAMP server programming.

I made a new blank pawno script that uses the default values.
Put it on my server.cfg gamemode and start my server

When i go into the game , the class/skin selection is blank and when i click left or right , it still remians blanks , when i click spawn , CJ is spawned .

How can i enable skin selection?

Thanks.


Re: why is my class/skin selection blank? - suhrab_mujeeb - 01.01.2012

Use this
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerRequestClass(playerid, classid)
{
    SetPlayerPos(playerid, 1958.3783, 1343.1572, 15.3746);
    SetPlayerCameraPos(playerid, 1957.3783, 1342.1572, 15.0000);
    SetPlayerCameraLookAt(playerid, 1958.3783, 1343.1572, 15.3746);
    return 1;
}
the default one has this problem where the camera is at the same place as the player which will result in the selection menu/class selection not show skins etc.


Re: why is my class/skin selection blank? - the.et - 01.01.2012

thankss
Still cant use the left and right to browse through skins..
Is there a code to enable that?


Respuesta: why is my class/skin selection blank? - [DOG]irinel1996 - 01.01.2012

You have to add classes, use AddPlayerClass.