PutPlayerInVehicle - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=3)
+--- Forum: Bug Reports (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=20)
+--- Thread: PutPlayerInVehicle (
/showthread.php?tid=305786)
PutPlayerInVehicle -
Bocky1337 - 23.12.2011
Hi I have a command the so-called "/ entercar [Carides]" But if I use and am already in a car I'm going to play with the other still displayed in the other car and not in the place I have set myself pure.
guess this is a bug which is why I post this here
sry for my english, I'm from germany
Re: PutPlayerInVehicle -
••• ĤБĶБM ••• - 23.12.2011
From what I have understood, I don't think it's a big problem. You can easily restrict yourself and other people from using /entercar if you're already in a vehicle.
An example is here:
pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid))
{
return 1;
}
Re: PutPlayerInVehicle -
Ash. - 23.12.2011
You could also do:
pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid)) RemovePlayerFromVehicle(playerid); //Remove them before we do anything else with them.
//Your bit:
PutPlayerInVehicle(...);
AW: PutPlayerInVehicle -
Bocky1337 - 23.12.2011
is not, if I remove it before then it is still bugged.
Re: PutPlayerInVehicle -
Ash. - 23.12.2011
I don't have this problem at all, anyway. I use commands to jump from vehicle to vehicle and have no problem with these syncing issues that you're reporting.
Re: PutPlayerInVehicle -
SnG.Scot_MisCuDI - 24.12.2011
Do you mean, your in the second car but to others ur in the first car and the 2nd car is driving? I've had this in o.3c a long time ago
AW: PutPlayerInVehicle -
Bocky1337 - 24.12.2011
So if Player A is in-car A and Player B stands beside him. A player then makes e.g. / entercar 163 and then sit in the car, then B sees Player B Player A is still in the car-A.
Player for player A is B-streamed and not tracking back to player A. Player B Player A sits at Player B in the B-car. I think that's only once a stream error