SA-MP Forums Archive
Problem connecting Bots to IRC - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Problem connecting Bots to IRC (/showthread.php?tid=305753)



Problem connecting Bots to IRC - Face9000 - 23.12.2011

Hello guys,i've a problem to connect my 2 bots for the IRC Echo Channel.

I attach a screen of samp_server.exe

As you can see,it shows the bots are connecting,but if i go to the echo channel,the bots arent there.

No error messages,nothing.

How to fix this?

Write if i need to show some IRC Callback(s).


Re: Problem connecting Bots to IRC - [ABK]Antonio - 23.12.2011

Can you show me your onfilterscriptinit and public IRC_OnConnect(botid, ip[], port)


Re: Problem connecting Bots to IRC - Face9000 - 23.12.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by [ABK]Antonio
Посмотреть сообщение
Can you show me your onfilterscriptinit and public IRC_OnConnect(botid, ip[], port)
I made a custom IRC inclusion in gamemode,but 1 week ago all was working.

Btw here is the IRC_OnConnect:

pawn Код:
public IRC_OnConnect(botid)
{
    new msg[128];
    if(botid == IRC_EchoConnection[1])
    {
        print("[IRC] Socket 1 established");
        format(msg,sizeof(msg), "Privmsg Nickserv identify %s",BotPass);
        IRC_SendRaw(IRC_EchoConnection[1], msg);
        IRC_JoinChannel(botid, EchoChan);
        IRC_JoinChannel(botid, IRC_ADMINCHANNEL);
        IRC_JoinChannel(botid, IRC_NORMALCHAN);
    }
    else if(botid == IRC_EchoConnection[2])
    {
        print("[IRC] Socket 2 established");
        format(msg,sizeof(msg), "Privmsg Nickserv identify %s",BotPass);
        IRC_SendRaw(IRC_EchoConnection[2], msg);
        IRC_JoinChannel(botid, EchoChan);
        IRC_JoinChannel(botid, IRC_ADMINCHANNEL);
        IRC_JoinChannel(botid, IRC_NORMALCHAN);
    }
    return 1;
}



Re: Problem connecting Bots to IRC - DeathTone - 23.12.2011

It might be an issue with the server, or the channel might be i+

try using a new server with a new channel.


Re: Problem connecting Bots to IRC - Face9000 - 23.12.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by DeathTone
Посмотреть сообщение
It might be an issue with the server, or the channel might be i+

try using a new server with a new channel.
Tried foco.co - irc.gtanet.com - And a custom IRC server from my friend.

The channels are free and registered to my nick so i can set all permission i want.

The thing that i don't understand,is why the bots 1 week ago was connecting?

I made connect them to irc.foco.co - Now i tried and don't working too.


Re: Problem connecting Bots to IRC - Face9000 - 24.12.2011

Sorry for bumping but it's pretty important.Thanks for help.


Re: Problem connecting Bots to IRC - linuxthefish - 24.12.2011

Don't connect more than 2 bots at once, i believe foco have more strict session limits now.


Re: Problem connecting Bots to IRC - Face9000 - 24.12.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by linuxthefish
Посмотреть сообщение
Don't connect more than 2 bots at once, i believe foco have more strict session limits now.
Weeks ago i was connecting 4 bots or more and no problems.

Tried with all irc server with 4 and 2 bots...