SA-MP Forums Archive
Help problem in vehicle passenger command - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Help problem in vehicle passenger command (/showthread.php?tid=303595)



Help problem in vehicle passenger command - daniboi229 - 14.12.2011

this is the command it returns no errors but when i try it in-game nothing happens, it should put the player in seat id 2 of any vehicle (specificly the ones that have no passenger seat)

pawn Код:
if(strcmp( cmd, "/getin", true ) == 0 )
{
    new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
    new pasv;
    pasv = GetVehiclePos(pasv, X, Y, Z );
    IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 5, X, Y, Z);
    PutPlayerInVehicle(playerid, pasv, 1);
    return 1;
}
i just cant figure it out any help is most welcome


Re: Help problem in vehicle passenger command - Sascha - 14.12.2011

that doesn't work on 0.3d anymore..
You can just players into vehicle seats that players can enter by default


Re: Help problem in vehicle passenger command - daniboi229 - 14.12.2011

so if i wish to do anything like this will i have to simulate it with spectating the vehicle and putting a textlabel on the vehicle?


Re: Help problem in vehicle passenger command - Rob_Maate - 14.12.2011

Yeah you've made an error with defining what vehicle you want.

vehicle id pasv = vehicle id pasv
That won't work xD

Try this
UNTESTED:
pawn Код:
stock IsPlayerInRangeOfVehicle(Float:radius, playerid, vehicleid)
{
    if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
    {
        new Float:PX;
        new Float:PY;
        new Float:PZ;
        new Float:X;
        new Float:Y;
        new Float:Z;
        GetPlayerPos(playerid, PX, PY, PZ);
        GetVehiclePos(vehicleid, X, Y, Z);
        new Float:Distance = (X-PX)*(X-PX)+(Y-PY)*(Y-PY)+(Z-PZ)*(Z-PZ);
        if(Distance <= radius  * radius)
        {
            return 1;
        }
    }
    return 0;
}


if(strcmp( cmd, "/getin", true ) == 0 )
{
    new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
    new pasv = 99999;
    for(new i=0; i<MAX_VEHICLES; i++)
    {
        if(IsPlayerInRangeOfVehicle(3, playerid, i))
        {
            pasv = i;
        }
    }
    if (pasv == 99999) return 1;
    PutPlayerInVehicle(playerid, pasv, 1);
    return 1;
}



Re: Help problem in vehicle passenger command - Sascha - 14.12.2011

you can try that correct version, although it still won't work I suppose


Re: Help problem in vehicle passenger command - daniboi229 - 14.12.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob_Maate
Посмотреть сообщение
Yeah you've made an error with defining what vehicle you want.

vehicle id pasv = vehicle id pasv
That won't work xD

Try this
UNTESTED:
pawn Код:
stock IsPlayerInRangeOfVehicle(Float:radius, playerid, vehicleid)
{
    if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
    {
        new Float:PX;
        new Float:PY;
        new Float:PZ;
        new Float:X;
        new Float:Y;
        new Float:Z;
        GetPlayerPos(playerid, PX, PY, PZ);
        GetVehiclePos(vehicleid, X, Y, Z);
        new Float:Distance = (X-PX)*(X-PX)+(Y-PY)*(Y-PY)+(Z-PZ)*(Z-PZ);
        if(Distance <= radius  * radius)
        {
            return 1;
        }
    }
    return 0;
}


if(strcmp( cmd, "/getin", true ) == 0 )
{
    new Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z;
    new pasv = 99999;
    for(new i=0; i<MAX_VEHICLES; i++)
    {
        if(IsPlayerInRangeOfVehicle(3, playerid, i))
        {
            pasv = i;
        }
    }
    if (pasv == 99999) return 1;
    PutPlayerInVehicle(playerid, pasv, 1);
    return 1;
}
didnt work


Re: Help problem in vehicle passenger command - Rob_Maate - 14.12.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sascha
Посмотреть сообщение
you can try that correct version, although it still won't work I suppose
Why?

Check here. There's no information or indication suggesting they've deprecated the command at all.

EDIT:

That stock needs to be placed OUTSIDE of OnPlayerCommandText().


Re: Help problem in vehicle passenger command - daniboi229 - 14.12.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Rob_Maate
Посмотреть сообщение
That stock needs to be placed OUTSIDE of OnPlayerCommandText().
i did place it outside of it i placed it below OnPlayerCommandText


Re: Help problem in vehicle passenger command - Sascha - 14.12.2011

And once more:
It is not possible anymore in 0.3d to put players into a seat which they can't enter by default. Just believe me, I know what I am talking about.


Re: Help problem in vehicle passenger command - daniboi229 - 14.12.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sascha
Посмотреть сообщение
And once more:
It is not possible anymore in 0.3d to put players into a seat which they can't enter by default. Just believe me, I know what I am talking about.
Yeah i know you do but i was just replying to his post & do you think there will ever be a way to put players into invalid seats released in 0.3d?