onplayertext - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: onplayertext (
/showthread.php?tid=300055)
onplayertext -
bartje01 - 28.11.2011
Hey all. How to make it work that if you type the nummer 1 in the chat you will get a message with "works"?
I have this. I just tried but it didn't work as expected.
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerText(playerid, text[])
{
if(text == "1") return SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Works");
return 1;
}
Re: onplayertext -
moadi - 28.11.2011
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(text,"1"))
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Works");
}
EDIT: was missing a bracket, my bad
fixed the code above.
Re: onplayertext -
AstonDA-G - 28.11.2011
try if(text
[0] == "1") return SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Works");
Re: onplayertext -
NessaHD - 28.11.2011
pawn Код:
if (!strcmp(text, "fuck", true)) {
SendClientMessage(playerid, -1, "Do not swear! Come again when you've learned that!");
return 0;
}
Re: onplayertext -
bartje01 - 28.11.2011
thanks
Re: onplayertext -
bartje01 - 28.11.2011
New problem.
Now I want to do the same thing with 4 numbers.
It doesn't work.
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerText(playerid, text[])
{
if(Bit16_Get(g_ClassChoose, playerid) == 1)
{
if(!strcmp(text,"1||2||3||4"))
{
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,Textdraw0);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,Textdraw1);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,Textdraw2);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,Textdraw3);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,Textdraw4);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,Textdraw5);
TextDrawHideForPlayer(playerid,Textdraw6);
}
}
return 1;
}
Re: onplayertext -
NessaHD - 28.11.2011
You have to do it with 1 number, then with another, then the third and so on. That's the easiest way i think :P
Respuesta: onplayertext -
iKeN - 28.11.2011
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(text,"1") || !strcmp(text,"2") || !strcmp(text,"3") || !strcmp(text,"4") )
Re: onplayertext -
bartje01 - 28.11.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by cruteX_modshop
You have to do it with 1 number, then with another, then the third and so on. That's the easiest way i think :P
|
No, there must be another way since this will make your script messed up.
Quote:
Originally Posted by iKeN
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(text,"1") || !strcmp(text,"2") || !strcmp(text,"3") || !strcmp(text,"4") )
|
Already tried and it didn't work.
Re: Respuesta: onplayertext -
NessaHD - 28.11.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by iKeN
pawn Код:
if(!strcmp(text,"1") || !strcmp(text,"2") || !strcmp(text,"3") || !strcmp(text,"4") )
|
Wait, why are you closing it the first time? Don't think this will work..