SA-MP Forums Archive
Commands. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Commands. (/showthread.php?tid=298398)



Commands. - Tomejus - 20.11.2011

Hello fellas have some troubles with commands.

Here's the code: http://pastebin.com/gdLrdNTf

And the problem is that everything works fine with first command ( - "s" [text]) But if I type for example "/pr kick" or something I gettint the text: "Command usage: /pr s [text]" - first command, so basiclly first command works fine, bet if I type not a first command or even a single word it gives that usage is: /pr s [text], so where's the problem?


Re: Commands. - KosmasRego - 20.11.2011

I can't help since it's not in english.


Re: Commands. - Tomejus - 20.11.2011

It's only error messages in other language. The point is the COMMAND - params - extra variable.


Re: Commands. - Tanush123 - 20.11.2011

What command you wanted to make.


Re: Commands. - Tomejus - 20.11.2011

There's a command called: pr (CMDr( playerid, params[] )

And inside this command there are a a several commands which uses STRCMP. everything went ok if I check STRCMP with params evertyghin is okey, but if i need an extra variable for example REASON it won't work, so i figured out that i need an extra variable to check STRCMP (new check[ size ] but everything work WRONG like i said in first post...


Re: Commands. - Tanush123 - 20.11.2011

why does the command do i mean.


Re: Commands. - MP2 - 20.11.2011

Use sscanf.


Re: Commands. - Huiz - 20.11.2011

on one parameter is not worth the use in sscanf


Re: Commands. - MP2 - 20.11.2011

But you aren't using one parameter, you're using two if I understand you correctly.

new sscanf_string[2][64];

sscanf(params, "s[64]s[64]", sscanf_string[0], sscanf_string[1]);