Leader name -
Qur - 18.11.2011
Hey.. I'm trying to make that if you enter to a place so the name of the leader of the faction i'll decide will be mentioned...
this is part from my /enter command:
pawn Code:
else if (PlayerToPoint(2.0, playerid,2421.4934,-1219.2512,25.5613)) //
{
SetPlayerInterior(playerid,2);
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1204.809936,-11.586799,1000.921875);
new leader = PlayerInfo[playerid][pLeader] = 1;
new tmp2[256];
format(tmp2, sizeof(tmp2), "~w~This place owned by:~g~ %s", leader);
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, tmp2, 5000, 1);
}
and ofc.. its not working cuz i'm doing something wrong..
Re: Leader name -
Luis- - 18.11.2011
pawn Code:
else if (PlayerToPoint(2.0, playerid,2421.4934,-1219.2512,25.5613)) //
{
SetPlayerInterior(playerid,2);
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1204.809936,-11.586799,1000.921875);
new leader = PlayerInfo[playerid][pLeader] = 1;
new tmp2[256];
format(tmp2, sizeof(tmp2), "~w~This place owned by:~g~ %d", leader);
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, tmp2, 5000, 1);
}
Try it now.
Re: Leader name -
Unte99 - 18.11.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by -Luis
pawn Code:
else if (PlayerToPoint(2.0, playerid,2421.4934,-1219.2512,25.5613)) // { SetPlayerInterior(playerid,2); SetPlayerPos(playerid,1204.809936,-11.586799,1000.921875); new leader = PlayerInfo[playerid][pLeader] = 1; new tmp2[256]; format(tmp2, sizeof(tmp2), "~w~This place owned by:~g~ %d", leader); GameTextForPlayer(playerid, tmp2, 5000, 1); }
Try it now.
|
Doesn't the script has to get the name of the leader in the format ?
Re: Leader name -
Luis- - 18.11.2011
Wait, could you explain what your errors are properly.
Re: Leader name -
Unte99 - 18.11.2011
pawn Code:
else if (PlayerToPoint(2.0, playerid,2421.4934,-1219.2512,25.5613)) //
{
new leadername[36];
for(new i=0;i<MAX_PLAYERS;i++)
{
if(PlayerInfo[i][pLeader] == 1)
{
GetPlayerName(i, leadername, sizeof(leadername));
}
SetPlayerInterior(playerid,2);
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1204.809936,-11.586799,1000.921875);
new tmp2[256];
format(tmp2, sizeof(tmp2), "~w~This place owned by:~g~ %s", leadername);
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, tmp2, 5000, 1);
}
}
I think he wants, that when a player enters a certain area, the player will be shown a message with the name of the area's owner. But he isn't getting the name of the leader. Surely this:
pawn Code:
PlayerInfo[playerid][pLeader] = 1
wouldn't mean the name of the leader ?
Re: Leader name -
Qur - 19.11.2011
Well yea.. I want that if ANY PLAYER enter to area he gets the owner of the place.. which is faction leader..
btw.. i tried:
pawn Code:
else if (PlayerToPoint(2.0, playerid,2421.4934,-1219.2512,25.5613)) //
{
new leadername[36];
for(new i=0;i<MAX_PLAYERS;i++)
{
if(PlayerInfo[i][pLeader] == 1)
{
GetPlayerName(i, leadername, sizeof(leadername));
}
SetPlayerInterior(playerid,2);
SetPlayerPos(playerid,1204.809936,-11.586799,1000.921875);
new tmp2[256];
format(tmp2, sizeof(tmp2), "~w~This place owned by:~g~ %d", leadername);
GameTextForPlayer(playerid, tmp2, 5000, 1);
}
}
and still not working... when I enter its saying owner: 74
and i get no errors at all
Re: Leader name -
Jack_Leslie - 19.11.2011
My god, are we all that dumb?
Okay, you want it to show the NAME of the FACTION LEADER,
so you need to use a database to store the faction information. Use a .ini file system or mysql for this. You can't do what you want until you do this.
Re: Leader name -
Unte99 - 19.11.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qur
Well yea.. I want that if ANY PLAYER enter to area he gets the owner of the place.. which is faction leader..
btw.. i tried:
pawn Code:
else if (PlayerToPoint(2.0, playerid,2421.4934,-1219.2512,25.5613)) // { new leadername[36]; for(new i=0;i<MAX_PLAYERS;i++) { if(PlayerInfo[i][pLeader] == 1) { GetPlayerName(i, leadername, sizeof(leadername)); } SetPlayerInterior(playerid,2); SetPlayerPos(playerid,1204.809936,-11.586799,1000.921875); new tmp2[256]; format(tmp2, sizeof(tmp2), "~w~This place owned by:~g~ %d", leadername); GameTextForPlayer(playerid, tmp2, 5000, 1); } }
and still not working... when I enter its saying owner: 74
and i get no errors at all
|
format(tmp2, sizeof(tmp2), "~w~This place owned by:~g~
%d", leadername);
d - integer, s - string. In this case your'e using a player's name, so you have to use %s.
Quote:
My god, are we all that dumb?
Okay, you want it to show the NAME of the FACTION LEADER,
so you need to use a database to store the faction information. Use a .ini file system or mysql for this. You can't do what you want until you do this.
|
Your'e wrong.
Re: Leader name -
Qur - 19.11.2011
Thanks a lot.. I changed to d cuz someone here said.. i didnt know all this..
right now working
thank you all