SA-MP Forums Archive
Which one is better (switch and else if) - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Which one is better (switch and else if) (/showthread.php?tid=297119)



Which one is better (switch and else if) - DayaKisteme - 14.11.2011

Код:
if(var == 1)
{
    ///....
}
else if(var == 2)
{
    ///....
}
or

Код:
switch(var)
{
    case (0):
    {
        ///....
    }
    case (1):
    {
        ///....
    }
}
yes, whichever is faster and better..

What is the difference...


Re: Which one is better (switch and else if) - DRIFT_HUNTER - 14.11.2011

Its same
switch is a bunch of IF functions


Re: Which one is better (switch and else if) - Redirect Left - 14.11.2011

Switch is faster processing, I believe, other than that, they do the same job.


Re: Which one is better (switch and else if) - [03]Garsino - 14.11.2011

And switch() look a lot better imho. A lot more structurated.


Re: Which one is better (switch and else if) - juraska - 14.11.2011

I don't know why, but a lot of people say, that switch faster methode


Re: Which one is better (switch and else if) - Tr1viUm - 16.11.2011

They don't differ much from speed. Switch is often considered faster because it's much easier to optimize.