What's the "radius" of CreateExplosion? -
decondelite - 12.11.2011
Hello.
I've always asked myself what was the use of the "radius" parameter of the "CreateExplosion" function. Whatever I put in it (-1.0, 0.0, 5.0, 1000.0), the explosion always has the same effect. I really don't understand what's the use of this parameter.
If someone could en-light me on this please...
Re: What's the "radius" of CreateExplosion? -
Cypress - 12.11.2011
pawn Код:
/*Float:X The X-coordinate where the explosion will happen.
Float:Y The Y-coordinate where the explosion will happen.
Float:Z The Z-coordinate where the explosion will happen.
type The type of explosion.
Float:radius The explosion radius.
*/
CreateExplosion(x+random(5), y+random(5), z+random(5), 12, 10.0);
As we can see the last parameter of CreateExplosion is radius. You use a very high value that's why you can't notice any change. Try to put a small value and see if it's the same.
Respuesta: What's the "radius" of CreateExplosion? -
admantis - 12.11.2011
I think it's the explosion radius, maybe.
Re : Respuesta: What's the "radius" of CreateExplosion? -
decondelite - 12.11.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by admantis
I think it's the explosion radius, maybe.
|
As far as I noticed, the explosion radius is determined only by the explosion type, while the radius has no effect at all.
Re: What's the "radius" of CreateExplosion? -
[MWR]Blood - 12.11.2011
Well, it is not going to work if you are putting in some random numbers such as you just stated above. The explosion radius, basically means the explosion range. How can be a radius negative or equivalent to 0?!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radius
Re : Re: What's the "radius" of CreateExplosion? -
decondelite - 14.11.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by [MWR]Blood
Well, it is not going to work if you are putting in some random numbers such as you just stated above. The explosion radius, basically means the explosion range. How can be a radius negative or equivalent to 0?!
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Radius
|
Have you even read what I wrote in this thread, before trying to play Mr. Genius? That parameter had NO influence in my tests.
Re: What's the "radius" of CreateExplosion? -
Sasino97 - 14.11.2011
I also noticed this. The radius is useless, it will not change anything. I think the developers made a mistake.
Re: What's the "radius" of CreateExplosion? -
Hiddos - 14.11.2011
Have you tried a really small radius (0.8, for example)? Maybe it's meant for reducing the AOE.
Re: What's the "radius" of CreateExplosion? -
KosmasRego - 14.11.2011
Search in ****** for "SA:MP script king download" and you will find whatever you want in that program
Re : Re: What's the "radius" of CreateExplosion? -
decondelite - 29.11.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Hiddos
Have you tried a really small radius (0.8, for example)? Maybe it's meant for reducing the AOE.
|
Yup. Doesn't change anything either...