Still battling - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Still battling (
/showthread.php?tid=296499)
Still battling -
Shoulen - 11.11.2011
I'm still battling to get the hang of this
I'm using Blue's MySQL Script and trying run this:
Код:
format(query, sizeof(query), "SELECT * FROM `SAMP` WHERE `playername` LIKE '%s' LIMIT 0 , 30", pname);
new connection = mysql_connect(SQL_HOST,SQL_USER,SQL_DB,SQL_PASS);
mysql_query(query, connection);
mysql_store_result(connection);
printf("%i",mysql_num_rows(connection));
mysql_free_result(connection);
when I run it, it is giving me:
Quote:
[23:01:32] CMySQLHandler::StoreResult() - No data to store.
|
In the debug
Does anyone possibly know why or what I'm doing wrong?
Re: Still battling -
Calgon - 11.11.2011
Try run the query through phpMyAdmin or another interface to confirm it's valid or returns any results at all.
Re: Still battling -
Shoulen - 11.11.2011
Already tried, query runs 100% through CMD.
Re: Still battling -
Calgon - 11.11.2011
Connection handle should be the last parameter of mysql_query, right now it's interpretting 'connection' as the resultid.
This should be right:
pawn Код:
mysql_query(query, 0, 0, connection);
Re: Still battling -
Shoulen - 11.11.2011
I'm still getting
Quote:
"[23:57:19] CMySQLHandler::StoreResult() - No data to store."
|
Though from the Query I'm getting
Quote:
[23:57:19] CMySQLHandler::Query(resultID) - Threaded query with id 0 started. (Extra ID: 0)
|
Which I guess is fine, right?
Re: Still battling -
Calgon - 11.11.2011
It just means your query is being executed through a thread, which actually works out better for the server.
Do you connect and close every time you need to? It's better to just keep 1 active connection constantly.
Re: Still battling -
Shoulen - 11.11.2011
I've set the connect function to be executed once and the variable that is set to the connect is a global one, still exact same errors.