SA-MP Forums Archive
Probs a very simple question.. - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Probs a very simple question.. (/showthread.php?tid=293119)



Probs a very simple question.. - Azzeto - 27.10.2011

How do I make it so when a player hits "cancel" on a dialog it'll send them to a specified dialog?


Re: Probs a very simple question.. - Guest3598475934857938411 - 27.10.2011

pawn Код:
public OnDialogResponse(playerid, dialogid, response, listitem, inputtext[])
{
if(response)// They pressed the first button    
    {
   //other code
    }
//you could try using else
else
    {
        //normal code
    switch(listitem)// Checking which item was chosen
            {
                }
    }
    return 1;
}
NOTE: This code won't work out of the box, you will need to make your own. Just giving you an example.


Re: Probs a very simple question.. - Azzeto - 27.10.2011

PHP код:
if(dialogid == DIALOG_LAPTOP)
{
if(
response == 1)
{
     switch(
listitem)
            {
                case 
0:
                {
                      if(
PlayerInfo[playerid][pLaptopon] == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_GRAY,"Error: Your laptop is already on.");
                    
PlayerInfo[playerid][pLaptopon] ++;
                    
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_YELLOW,"You've turned your laptop on.");
                }
                case 
1:
                {
                    if(
PlayerInfo[playerid][pLaptopon] == 0) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_GRAY,"Error: Your laptop is already off.");
                      
PlayerInfo[playerid][pLaptopon]--;
                    
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_YELLOW,"You've shut your laptop off.");
                }
                case 
2:
                {
                    if(
response == 2) return ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,DIALOG_LAPTOP
                    ShowPlayerDialog
(playerid,DIALOG_INSTANTMESSAGE,DIALOG_STYLE_INPUT,"Instant Message","Type your Instant Message below.","Send","Return");
                
            }
}
}
return 
1;

Heres some of code, could you add it in (And comment what you added so I can learn from it). thanks.


Re: Probs a very simple question.. - Kitten - 27.10.2011

pawn Код:
if(dialogid == 1)
    {
        if(response)
        {
            SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"You Accepted horray !!!!!!");
        }
        else if(!response)
        {
            SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Boooooo! :)!!!!!!!!");
        }
    }
// not tested ...



Re: Probs a very simple question.. - Azzeto - 27.10.2011

Look at mine then post it and try to show me with it commented. thanks.


Re: Probs a very simple question.. - Azzeto - 27.10.2011

and how do I make a response to an input dialog? Please keep it simple... repp if help..


Re: Probs a very simple question.. - MP2 - 27.10.2011

Input dialogs work the same, but the 'inputtext' string will contain the inputted text.

Use

if(response)

to check which button they pressed.


Re: Probs a very simple question.. - Azzeto - 27.10.2011

Could You write down an example of an input response? thanks.


Re: Probs a very simple question.. - Swyft™ - 27.10.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Azzeto
Посмотреть сообщение
Could You write down an example of an input response? thanks.
look above, its the same thign

once you do your "Okay" response it will lead to somewhere else, if they click canncel it will do something different
pawn Код:
f(dialogid == 1)
    {
        if(response) // When Player Clicks Okay
        {
            SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"You Accepted horray !!!!!!");
        }
        else if(!response) // When Player Clicks Cancel
        {
            SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"Boooooo! :)!!!!!!!!");
        }
    }
basically what the other person said


Re: Probs a very simple question.. - Azzeto - 27.10.2011

Omg. I know what he put, this is getting me irritiated, i'm a better learner when I see what I need to do..

PHP код:
CMD:laptop(playerid,params[])
{
    
ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,DIALOG_LAPTOP,DIALOG_STYLE_LIST,"Laptop","Power On\nPower Off\nInstant Message\nPrivate Message\nLaptop Help","Select","Close");
    return 
1;

and I need an input for the Instant Message, so when they type in for example, Hello, i'm Josh. it'd say
PHP код:
[LAPTOPJoshHelloI'm Josh.