SA-MP Forums Archive
Doesn't read the first row in the database - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Doesn't read the first row in the database (/showthread.php?tid=291782)



Doesn't read the first row in the database - Incubator - 21.10.2011

Solved.


Re: Doesn't read the first row in the database - CyNiC - 21.10.2011

Change vehicles = 0 to vehicles = -1


Re: Doesn't read the first row in the database - Incubator - 21.10.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by CyNiC
Посмотреть сообщение
Change vehicles = 0 to vehicles = -1
You can't read/set factionvehicles[-1]...


Re: Doesn't read the first row in the database - CyNiC - 21.10.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Incubator
Посмотреть сообщение
You can't read/set factionvehicles[-1]...
vehicles++ will be 0 in the first iteration.


Re: Doesn't read the first row in the database - Incubator - 21.10.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by CyNiC
Посмотреть сообщение
vehicles++ will be 0 in the first iteration.
That's meant to be, man.
Read the code again.. thanks.

the variable vehicles grows by one after used by factionvehicles[]
the same is this:
Код:
	new factionvehicles[400], vehicles = 0;
	while(mysql_retrieve_row())
	{
	    factionvehicles[vehicles] = mysql_fetch_int();
            vehicles++;
	}



Re: Doesn't read the first row in the database - Incubator - 21.10.2011

Come on, anybody?