SA-MP Forums Archive
MySQL read \n - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: MySQL read \n (/showthread.php?tid=291322)



MySQL read \n - Siedler - 19.10.2011

Hey,

the text is loaded from MySQL and dont to line breaks



answers? :>


Re: MySQL read \n - nilanjay - 19.10.2011

\n means that you are adding two options to select.


AW: MySQL read \n - Siedler - 19.10.2011

No, the text is loaded from MySQL and dont to line breaks




Re: MySQL read \n - nilanjay - 19.10.2011

Strange


Re: MySQL read \n - nilanjay - 19.10.2011

Can you show the coding?


AW: MySQL read \n - Siedler - 19.10.2011

It's not the coding.
SA-MP don't break lines on mysql loaded strings (\n)


Re: MySQL read \n - Sinner - 19.10.2011

It gets interpreted as a string, not as a linebreak. It's like if you would write \\n.


AW: MySQL read \n - Siedler - 24.10.2011

How to fix it? :>


AW: MySQL read \n - Meta - 24.10.2011

replace "\\n" with "\n"


Re: MySQL read \n - [NoV]LaZ - 24.10.2011

https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=270547
See ******' post.

A working example of Grim_'s code would be:
pawn Код:
stock NewLine(str[])
{
    for (new i = 0; i < strlen(str); i++)
    {
        if (str[i] == '//') {
            if (str[i + i] == 'n') {
                strdel(str, i, i + 2);
                strins(str, "\n", i, sizeof (str));
            }
        }
    }
    return 1;
}