SA-MP Forums Archive
House: Type /enter to enter - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: House: Type /enter to enter (/showthread.php?tid=290269)



House: Type /enter to enter - TheNavigator - 15.10.2011

That appears at ammunition. I searched everywhere for that what displays it at the script, nothing. I searched at scriptfiles, nothing also. That's literally what appears

"* House: Type /enter to enter
* Business: Type /enter to enter"

I want only that business one to appear


Re: House: Type /enter to enter - AeroBlast - 15.10.2011

Somewhere in your script, there is:
Create3DTextLabel("* House: Type /enter to enter\n* Business: Type /enter to enter",color,x,y,z,...);
remove the * House: Type /enter to enter\n


Re: House: Type /enter to enter - Jack_Leslie - 15.10.2011

It could be the gl_property filterscript.


Re: House: Type /enter to enter - TheNavigator - 16.10.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jack_Leslie
Посмотреть сообщение
It could be the gl_property filterscript.
Thanks a lot genius

Код:
public OnPlayerPickUpPickup(playerid, pickupid)
{
	//printf( "DEBUG: Player %d pickedup Pickup %d Prop Id %d", playerid, pickupid );
	lastPickup[playerid] = pickupid;
	new id = propPickups[pickupid];
	new pmsg[256];

	if( properties[id][eType] > 0 ){
	
	    if(gLastPropertyEnterNotification[playerid] != id){
	        gLastPropertyEnterNotification[playerid] = id;
          	switch( properties[id][eType] ){
		    	case TYPE_HOUSE:{
		        	format(pmsg,256,"* House: type /enter to enter");
		        	SendClientMessage( playerid, 0xFF55BBFF, pmsg );
		        	return 1;
				}

				case TYPE_BUSINESS:{
			   		format(pmsg,256,"* Business: type /enter to enter");
		        	SendClientMessage( playerid, 0xFF55BBFF, pmsg );
		        	return 1;
				}

				case TYPE_BANK:{
					format(pmsg,256,"* Bank: type /enter to enter");
		        	SendClientMessage( playerid, 0xFF55BBFF, pmsg );
		        	return 1;
				}

				case TYPE_COP:{
					format(pmsg,256,"* Police Station: type /enter to enter");
		        	SendClientMessage( playerid, 0xFF55BBFF, pmsg );
		        	return 1;
				}
		 	}
		}
	}
	else SendClientMessage( playerid, 0xFF9900FF, "This property doesn't exist :S" );

	return 1;
}
It appears both :/

So, what's wrong?


Re: House: Type /enter to enter - Andrejs - 16.10.2011

comment this
Quote:

case TYPE_HOUSE:{
format(pmsg,256,"* House: type /enter to enter");
SendClientMessage( playerid, 0xFF55BBFF, pmsg );
return 1;
}




Re: House: Type /enter to enter - TheNavigator - 16.10.2011

But that will turn off the message for ALL houses :/


Re: House: Type /enter to enter - TheNavigator - 18.10.2011

Anyone?


Re: House: Type /enter to enter - TheNavigator - 23.10.2011

Help me please guys


Re: House: Type /enter to enter - TheNavigator - 04.11.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNavigator
Посмотреть сообщение
But that will turn off the message for ALL houses :/
---^


Re: House: Type /enter to enter - Simon - 04.11.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNavigator
Посмотреть сообщение
That appears at ammunition.

I want only that business one to appear
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheNavigator
Посмотреть сообщение
But that will turn off the message for ALL houses :/
Sounds like he still wants the functionality, but just for the one business.