SA-MP Forums Archive
Question. [Real Easy] - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Question. [Real Easy] (/showthread.php?tid=289918)



Question. [Real Easy] - Daniel June - 13.10.2011

So I got some coordinates, I want, when a player enters cordinate 1 to teleport to cordinate 2. How do I do that? Under which public?


( If players enters cordinate (-2088.0269,2477.8394,48.3979) then he should TP to (-2076.4126,2475.6736,41.1647). )


Re: Question. [Real Easy] - AeroBlast - 13.10.2011

pawn Код:
SetTimer("CheckPlayer",500,true);
Under OnGameModeInIt()
pawn Код:
forward CheckPlayer();
public CheckPlayer()
{
    for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
    {
        if(IsPlayerConnected(i))
        {
            if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(i,1,-2088.0269,2477.8394,48.3979))
            {
                SetPlayerPos(i,-2076.4126,2475.6736,41.1647);
            }
        }
    }
    return 1;
}
Somewhere in your script


Re: Question. [Real Easy] - Josma_cmd - 13.10.2011

pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 3.0, -2088.0269,2477.8394,48.3979))
{
    SetPlayerPos(playerid, -2076.4126,2475.6736,41.1647);
}
You need of the timer or checkpoint.


Re: Question. [Real Easy] - aRoach - 13.10.2011

You can use OnPlayerUpdate with IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint but it's better with Checkpoints


Re: Question. [Real Easy] - Michael@Belgium - 13.10.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by AeroBlast
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
SetTimer("CheckPlayer",500,true);
Under OnGameModeInIt()
pawn Код:
forward CheckPlayer();
public CheckPlayer()
{
    for(new i = 0; i < MAX_PLAYERS; i++)
    {
        if(IsPlayerConnected(i))
        {
            if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(i,1,-2088.0269,2477.8394,48.3979))
            {
                SetPlayerPos(i,-2076.4126,2475.6736,41.1647);
            }
        }
    }
    return 1;
}
Somewhere in your script
Don't need a timer xD

This should work:
Quote:
Originally Posted by Josma_cmd
Посмотреть сообщение
pawn Код:
if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid, 3.0, -2088.0269,2477.8394,48.3979))
{
    SetPlayerPos(playerid, -2076.4126,2475.6736,41.1647);
}
You need of the timer or checkpoint.



Re: Question. [Real Easy] - =WoR=Varth - 13.10.2011

Or pickup.