SA-MP Forums Archive
String to variable - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: String to variable (/showthread.php?tid=289255)



String to variable - whitedragon - 10.10.2011

Hello i just wondering how to make
new string[64];
format(str,sizeof(str),"Variable1");
to variable
formated str will be variable that then i call
Info[str] it give there Variable1.
Like it search for Info[Variable1] not Info[str]


Re: String to variable - FireCat - 10.10.2011

Can you explain a bit better please?


Re: String to variable - Kush - 10.10.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by FireCat
Посмотреть сообщение
Can you explain a bit better please?
I'm assuming he's wanting to call string in different areas within his code.

PHP код:
    new string[5+1] = "Debug";
    print(string); 



Re: String to variable - grand.Theft.Otto - 10.10.2011

Ah, something like this for example ? :
pawn Код:
format(str,sizeof(str),"Grams Of Drugs Left:  %d",PlayerInfo[playerid][Grams]);



Re: String to variable - whitedragon - 10.10.2011

I mean:
pawn Код:
new str[64];
enum stuff{
   Variable1,
   Variable2
}
new Info[stuff];

// some public
switch(x)
{
   case 1: format(str,sizeof(str),"Variable1");
   case 2: format(str,sizeof(str),"Variable2");
}
Info[str] // he should look Variable1 but str



Re: String to variable - Vince - 10.10.2011

If I understand correctly, then what you're trying to do is not possible. At least not in this way. Something like this should work though:
pawn Код:
new idx;
switch(x)
{
   case 1: idx = stuff:Variable1;
   case 2: idx = stuff:Variable2;
}
Info[idx] = /* your stuff */