Same Checkpoint twice? (Icognito Streamer) -
knackworst - 03.10.2011
Hi, I got a little question, Can I use one checkpoint icon for 2 places?
if yes, how can I simply do that when a player enters a checkpoint the checkpoint's place changes and then when he enters the second checkpoint the checkpoints dissapears?
Re: Same Checkpoint twice? (Icognito Streamer) -
Wesley221 - 03.10.2011
I made a tutorial about how to use checkpoints, also includes that what you just said.
http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.ph...51#post1251051
Re: Same Checkpoint twice? (Icognito Streamer) -
knackworst - 03.10.2011
ah, awesome!
thanks alot, you should make on for MapIcons too, I got problem with that either, lol
+ rep
but you show SetPlayerCheckpoint for one checkpoint at a time...
I need it with icognito
Re: Same Checkpoint twice? (Icognito Streamer) -
knackworst - 03.10.2011
So, is it impossible to use Icognito streamer, and create one checkpoint that changes positio?
Re: Same Checkpoint twice? (Icognito Streamer) -
Zonoya - 03.10.2011
nope lol
create the checkpoint onplayenterdynamicCP destroy the CP and create a new one lol
Re: Same Checkpoint twice? (Icognito Streamer) -
Wesley221 - 03.10.2011
Just do the same as i did in the tutorial, and then just use CreateDyanmicCheckpoint. Also dont forget to destroy the checkpoint before creating a new one
Re: Same Checkpoint twice? (Icognito Streamer) -
Zonoya - 03.10.2011
or if u wanna make a CP that changes on its own use a timer and on the timers function destroy the CP and make another
Re: Same Checkpoint twice? (Icognito Streamer) -
knackworst - 03.10.2011
Ok, thanks but what's TogglePlayerDynamicCheckPoint for?
and can't I just do this:
[PAWN]
// first time it shud show up
checkpointexample = CreateDynamicCP(...
// the placze where it must chagne
checkpointexample = CreateDynamicCP(other chords as the first
Re: Same Checkpoint twice? (Icognito Streamer) -
Wesley221 - 03.10.2011
That will only work if youre using SetPlayerCheckpoint.
You have to destroy the checkpoint, before you can asign the same variable to another checkpoint. Otherwise the first checkpoint you asigned the variable to wont work anymore.
Re: Same Checkpoint twice? (Icognito Streamer) -
knackworst - 03.10.2011
well, can you please explain under the OnPlayerEnterDyanmicCP callback
I know it sounds very noobish, but I just hate it that there are no glood explainations with the Streamer include topic...