GetObjectPos returns 0.000.. -
Lorenc_ - 26.09.2011
Hey,
I'm trying to make something that can repair a glitch in to my minecraft script. In to do so, I needed to retrieve the location of the object so I wrote this code:
pawn Код:
for(new i; i < MAX_OBJECTS; i++)
{
GetObjectPos(i, oX, oY, oZ);
printf("%f, %f, %f", oX, oY, oZ);
break;
}
I stopped and tested in-game and all it does is print "0.00000, 0.00000, 0.00000"... I've been searching for a fix for this for awhile and I don't really know what to do. I've also used streamer.inc and it still occurs.
Does anyone have a clue? I might be breaking the loop to early perhaps. Not sure, It even occurs when I put continue; instead of break;
If anyone has a fix, it'd be grateful.
EDIT: Still doesn't work even without 'continue;' nor 'break;'
Re: GetObjectPos returns 0.000.. -
aRoach - 26.09.2011
Are you using
Incognito's Streamer ?
If yes, try this:
pawn Код:
for( new OBJ = 0; OBJ < MAX_OBJECTS; OBJ ++ )
{
GetDynamicObjectPos( OBJ, oX, oY, oZ );
printf( "%f, %f, %f", oX, oY, oZ );
break;
}
Re: GetObjectPos returns 0.000.. -
Raimis_R - 26.09.2011
If you using break; you just will get 1 Object pos with ID: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by aRoach
Are you using Incognito's Streamer ?
If yes, try this:
pawn Код:
for( new OBJ = 0; OBJ < MAX_OBJECTS; OBJ ++ ) { GetDynamicObjectRot( OBJ, oX, oY, oZ ); printf( "%f, %f, %f", oX, oY, oZ ); break; }
|
Dynamic Object Rot? Lol
Do you mean
pawn Код:
GetDynamicObjectPos( OBJ, oX, oY, oZ );
Re: GetObjectPos returns 0.000.. -
Lorenc_ - 26.09.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Raimis_R
If you using break; you just will get 1 Object pos with ID: 0
Dynamic Object Rot? Lol
Did you mean
pawn Код:
GetDynamicObjectPos( OBJ, oX, oY, oZ );
|
I've tried without it as well.
Re: GetObjectPos returns 0.000.. -
Raimis_R - 26.09.2011
You using default objects?
I mean "CreateObject"
You can try "debug" objects
pawn Код:
stock CreateObjectEx(modelid, Float:X, Float:Y, Float:Z, Float:rX, Float:rY, Float:rZ, Float:Distance = 100.0)
{
printf("Creating New Object: ModelID: %i || X: %f || Y: %f || Z: %f", modelid, X, Y, Z);
return CreateObject(modelid, X, Y, Z, rX, rY, rZ, Distance);
}
#define CreateObject CreateObjectEx
Re: GetObjectPos returns 0.000.. -
MP2 - 26.09.2011
Don't object ids start at 1?
Re: GetObjectPos returns 0.000.. -
Lorenc_ - 26.09.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by MP2
Don't object ids start at 1?
|
Thanks man
rep++;