shadows a variable at a preceding level - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: shadows a variable at a preceding level (
/showthread.php?tid=284806)
shadows a variable at a preceding level -
sherlock - 20.09.2011
What the hell does this mean? Cuz i just got a page full of these..
Re: shadows a variable at a preceding level -
Stigg - 20.09.2011
It means your using some variables twice in your script.
Re: shadows a variable at a preceding level -
Kush - 20.09.2011
This is usually the cause of global and local data types conflicting. Meaning, you have something declared most likely in a compound function, expression or statement in which the compiler doesn't know what do read it as!
Re: shadows a variable at a preceding level -
Alureon - 20.09.2011
Example:
pawn Код:
public TestFunction()
{
new test;
if(Example)
{
new test;
test = 1;
}
}
Note the variable "test" to fix the error, take one of the variables out.
Re: shadows a variable at a preceding level -
Kingunit - 20.09.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alureon
Example:
pawn Код:
public TestFunction() { new test; if(Example) { new test; test = 1; } }
Note the variable "test" to fix the error, take one of the variables out.
|
Very good example! Hope this will help him.
Re: shadows a variable at a preceding level -
RobyRbb - 06.02.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alureon
Example:
pawn Код:
public TestFunction() { new test; if(Example) { new test; test = 1; } }
Note the variable "test" to fix the error, take one of the variables out.
|
You really helped me with this example, thx so much!
Re: shadows a variable at a preceding level -
AndreiWow - 06.02.2017
Welcome back to life topic
Re: shadows a variable at a preceding level -
SyS - 07.02.2017
Quote:
Originally Posted by AndreiWow
Welcome back to life topic
|
there is no problem in that it shows that he is searching and not like other lazy people. And is also better than creating a whole new topic about same thing.
Re: shadows a variable at a preceding level -
saffierr - 07.02.2017
Also this can be a cause of this error.
PHP код:
new hello;
public Function()
{
new hello;
hello = 1;
return 1;
}