SA-MP Forums Archive
Incognito's Streamer - Checkpoint not working? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Incognito's Streamer - Checkpoint not working? (/showthread.php?tid=284413)



Incognito's Streamer - Checkpoint not working? - Tee - 19.09.2011

Well I created a checkpoint, using Incognito's streamer (latest version), in the callback there should be a message and a dialog sent to player upon entering it, well nothing happened; The checkpoint got created (I can see it in game) but nothing happens, not even a print. Anyone experiencing or have experienced this? Please help as soon as possible.


Re: Incognito's Streamer - Checkpoint not working? - DeathTone - 19.09.2011

Post your script/lines where you make it so a dialog pops up


Re: Incognito's Streamer - Checkpoint not working? - Tee - 19.09.2011

For some reason, the others work, I can't seem to find a problem.

pawn Код:
BombCP = CreateDynamicCP(2003.6744,2319.5950,10.8203,1.0,-1,-1,-1,20.0);

    if(checkpointid == BombCP)
    {
        ShowPlayerDialog(playerid,6047,DIALOG_STYLE_LIST,"Vehicle Toys","C4 - Detonated  $100,000\nC4 - Timed  $80,000","Select","Cancel");
        SendClientMessage(playerid,Aqua,"Bomb CP.");
        printf("Player (%s) entered the Bomb Checkpoint",GetName(playerid));
    }



Re: Incognito's Streamer - Checkpoint not working? - DeathTone - 19.09.2011

pawn Код:
}
public OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint(playerid)
{
//  if(IsPlayerInAnyVehicle(playerid)) return 0; optional
    if(IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint(playerid,1,1739.2129,-1944.4154,13.5667))
    {
        ShowPlayerDialog(yadayadayada)
        return 1;
    }
}
This should work

It works perfectly for me

Btw you dont really need to name your checkpoints, this would work for any checkpoints, just make an IsPlayerInRangeOfPoint


Re: Incognito's Streamer - Checkpoint not working? - Tee - 19.09.2011

I'm using Incognito's Streamer, so it's best to use the corresponding callback:

pawn Код:
public OnPlayerEnterDynamicCP(playerid, checkpointid)



Respuesta: Incognito's Streamer - Checkpoint not working? - [CG]Milito - 17.01.2013

Sorry for bumpin' an old topic but I have the same issue.

Hope you can help.