SA-MP Forums Archive
Setting a checkpoint for a player? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Setting a checkpoint for a player? (/showthread.php?tid=284271)



Setting a checkpoint for a player? - Luis- - 18.09.2011

Hi, I am using Ingonito's streamer and I am wondering how I can make a checkpoint for a player who types a command.

Because when a player types the checkpoint command now it sets a checkpoint for everyone.


Re: Setting a checkpoint for a player? - =WoR=Varth - 18.09.2011

pawn Код:
native CreateDynamicCP(Float:x, Float:y, Float:z, Float:size, worldid = -1, interiorid = -1, playerid = -1, Float:distance = 100.0);
-1 mean all player (CMIIW)


Re: Setting a checkpoint for a player? - Luis- - 18.09.2011

Alrighty, how would I make it so when a players types the command he will only see the checkpoint, I tried adding playerid but it didn't work.


Re: Setting a checkpoint for a player? - =WoR=Varth - 18.09.2011

Show us your failed code.


Re: Setting a checkpoint for a player? - Luis- - 18.09.2011

All's I need to know is how to get it so when a player types the command, how it would set his ID. It has nothing to do with the code.


Re: Setting a checkpoint for a player? - =WoR=Varth - 18.09.2011

pawn Код:
CMD:sadgfsdf(playerid)
{
    CreateDynamicCP(1231,2323,4523,23,0,0,playerid);
    return 1;
}



Re: Setting a checkpoint for a player? - Deathwing - 18.09.2011

Try this ?
Код:
CreateDynamicCP(1231.0,2323.0,4523.0,23,0,0,playerid,100.0);