Changing Unknow Command -
ServerScripter - 17.09.2011
Hi , as you know , whene we do a bad command , the server Says:
Код:
SERVER:UNKNOW COMMAND
So , my question is Simple , how to change it to an other like " Bad command, do /help to see all avaible commands"
Thanx
Re: Changing Unknow Command -
=WoR=Varth - 17.09.2011
https://sampforum.blast.hk/showthread.php?tid=283928
Re: Changing Unknow Command -
Tee - 17.09.2011
If you use ZCMD, you can do this:
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandPerformed(playerid, cmdtext[], success)
{
if(!success)return SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"That command does not exist, please use /help or /cmds.");
return 1;
}
Edit: Defeated...
Re: Changing Unknow Command -
Xyrex - 17.09.2011
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
//Commands here
if(strcmp(cmd, "/pay", true) == 0)
{
if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid))
{
}
return 1;
}
return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR,"Bad command, do /help to see all avaible commands");
}
Re: Changing Unknow Command -
ServerScripter - 17.09.2011
thanx all! this Perfect work for me :
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandPerformed(playerid, cmdtext[], success)
{
if(!success)return SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"That command does not exist, please use /help or /cmds.");
return 1;
}
Re: Changing Unknow Command -
doreto - 17.09.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xyrex
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[]) { //Commands here if(strcmp(cmd, "/pay", true) == 0) { if(IsPlayerConnected(playerid)) { } return 1; } return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR,"Bad command, do /help to see all avaible commands"); }
|
if he have big gamemode on each command he must put ""SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR,"Bad command, do /help to see all avaible commands");"" bether choise is like Tee say
PHP код:
public OnPlayerCommandPerformed(playerid, cmdtext[], success)
{
if(!success)return SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"That command does not exist, please use /help or /cmds.");
return 1;
}
Re: Changing Unknow Command -
=WoR=Varth - 17.09.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by doreto
if he have big gamemode on each command he must put ""SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR,"Bad command, do /help to see all avaible commands");"" bether choise is like Tee say
PHP код:
public OnPlayerCommandPerformed(playerid, cmdtext[], success)
{
if(!success)return SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"That command does not exist, please use /help or /cmds.");
return 1;
}
|
Tee's is zcmd, Xyrex use default OnPlayerCommandText. They're different.
Re: Changing Unknow Command -
Xyrex - 17.09.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by doreto
if he have big gamemode on each command he must put ""SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR,"Bad command, do /help to see all avaible commands");"" bether choise is like Tee say
PHP код:
public OnPlayerCommandPerformed(playerid, cmdtext[], success)
{
if(!success)return SendClientMessage(playerid,-1,"That command does not exist, please use /help or /cmds.");
return 1;
}
|
You are wrong, you don't have to add any line in each command. As you can see the message is the default "return 0;" of "OnPlayerCommandText".
pawn Код:
public OnPlayerCommandText(playerid, cmdtext[])
{
if(!strcmp(cmdtext, "/help", true))
{
//Example
}
return 0;
/* Returning '0' is used to inform the server that the command
has not been successfully processed, and passes it to other scripts.
If there hasn't been a successful process, then you will get that
'SERVER: Unknown Command.' error.
*/
}
The code I posted is the natural (and general) way , not everybody uses ZCMD.