SA-MP Forums Archive
Error message help - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Error message help (/showthread.php?tid=282156)



Error message help - Trill - 09.09.2011

Код:
public OnFilterScriptInit()

{
new Capsule1 = CreateDynamicObject(8948,-238.96049046039,1473.6326546091,149.98042869592,0.00000000,270.00000000,349.99438477); //object(lckupgrgdoor_lvs)(1)
}


The command....  


CMD:move(playerid, params[])
{
MoveObject(Capsule1, 1389.12402344,-1679.52185059,12.97999668, 4);
}
Obviously trying to make an object move in a filterscript.
However, its throwing these codes:
"C:\Users\Charivs\Downloads\NGRP\NGRP by bijoyekuza and PawnScripting\filterscripts\SAASA.pwn(49) : warning 204: symbol is assigned a value that is never used: "Capsule1"
C:\Users\Charivs\Downloads\NGRP\NGRP by bijoyekuza and PawnScripting\filterscripts\SAASA.pwn(270) : error 017: undefined symbol "Capsule1""

Obviously Capsule1 is defined, and is assigned a value... Atleast in my eyes... What'd I do wrong?


Re: Error message help - =WoR=G4M3Ov3r - 09.09.2011

PHP код:
new Capsule1;
public 
OnFilterScriptInit()
{
CreateDynamicObject(8948,-238.96049046039,1473.6326546091,149.98042869592,0.00000000,270.00000000,349.99438477); //object(lckupgrgdoor_lvs)(1)
return 1;




Re: Error message help - Kaperstone - 09.09.2011

here:
pawn Код:
new Capsule1;
public OnFilterScriptInit()

{
Capsule1 = CreateDynamicObject(8948,-238.96049046039,1473.6326546091,149.98042869592,0.00000000,270.00000000,349.99438477);
}

CMD:move(playerid, params[])
{
MoveObject(Capsule1, 1389.12402344,-1679.52185059,12.97999668, 4);
}
@gameover - the "new capsule1;" need to be out of the callback so he could use it on other callbacks
and its a zcmd cmd format , so he need to put it OUT of any callback in his script


Re: Error message help - =WoR=G4M3Ov3r - 09.09.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by xkirill
Посмотреть сообщение
here:
pawn Код:
new Capsule1;
public OnFilterScriptInit()

{
Capsule1 = CreateDynamicObject(8948,-238.96049046039,1473.6326546091,149.98042869592,0.00000000,270.00000000,349.99438477);
}

CMD:move(playerid, params[])
{
MoveObject(Capsule1, 1389.12402344,-1679.52185059,12.97999668, 4);
}
@gameover - the "new capsule1;" need to be out of the callback so he could use it on other callbacks
and its a zcmd cmd format , so he need to put it OUT of any callback in his script
Yep, didn't see that, too distracted, About the ZCMD part, its better keeping your GM organized.

by using

PHP код:
//=========[Commands]===========// 



Re: Error message help - Darnell - 09.09.2011

No, put the command in the end of the script, you are using ZCMD, not strcmp.


Re: Error message help - Kaperstone - 09.09.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Darnell
Посмотреть сообщение
No, put the command in the end of the script, you are using ZCMD, not strcmp.
lol.. y?
i putted it at the center(middle) of my GM,and it working PERFECTLY


Re: Error message help - Trill - 09.09.2011

yeah im new with zcmd havent scripted since .3b and just overlooked shit, thanks for the help & quick responses


Re: Error message help - Darnell - 09.09.2011

Well, It can be anywhere, but must be outside of any callback / function.