SA-MP Forums Archive
How To make a Red Marker that when you go in it it loads a tele menu? - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: How To make a Red Marker that when you go in it it loads a tele menu? (/showthread.php?tid=280469)



How To make a Red Marker that when you go in it it loads a tele menu? - [EDT]AmanSingh123 - 01.09.2011

Hi,

i wanted to know how would i make a red marker that when you go inside the red marker it brings up a teleport menu.. with like three teleports...

..the reason i need help on this is because when a player spawns i want them to spawn inside a interior and then theirs a red marker and they go inside it and three spawn area's come... and yeah...


Re: How To make a Red Marker that when you go in it it loads a tele menu? - FireCat - 01.09.2011

SetPlayerCheckpoint


Re: How To make a Red Marker that when you go in it it loads a tele menu? - =WoR=Varth - 01.09.2011

https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/Function:SetPlayerCheckpoint
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/ShowPlayerDialog
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/OnDialogResponse
https://sampwiki.blast.hk/wiki/SetPlayerPos


Re: How To make a Red Marker that when you go in it it loads a tele menu? - [EDT]AmanSingh123 - 01.09.2011

but if i make a checkpoint "SetPlayerCheckpoint(playerid, x, y, z, 3.0)" do i need to set the interior? because the interior is interior id 12 "SetPlayerInterior(playerid, 12);"


Re: How To make a Red Marker that when you go in it it loads a tele menu? - =WoR=Varth - 01.09.2011

Set it to 0 if you want to TP player to outside.


Re: How To make a Red Marker that when you go in it it loads a tele menu? - [EDT]AmanSingh123 - 01.09.2011

1 more question... i dont want to make a dialog now... but i when a player enter the checkpoint it sets a random spawn spot and i know i add the setplayerpos's on OnPlayerEnterCheckPoint but how do i make it random?


Re: How To make a Red Marker that when you go in it it loads a tele menu? - [EDT]AmanSingh123 - 01.09.2011

also i did this but it only sets the player at one spawn not random because i did /kill and went into the checkpoint and it kept on setting it on the same spawn...

pawn Код:
new Float:RandomSpawns[][] =
{
    {1249.7258, -2047.9263, 59.9209, 90.2055}, // Randomspawn
    {1241.2084, -2057.6521, 60.0190, 94.9352}, // Randomspawn
    {1241.0105, -2052.6873, 59.9975, 2.8144}, // Randomspawn
    {718.4906, -1477.3024, 5.4688, 357.9947}, // Randomspawn
    {722.3772, -1477.2856, 5.4688, 272.3814} // Randomspawn
};



public OnPlayerEnterCheckpoint(playerid)
{
    SetPlayerInterior(playerid, 0);
    new Random = random(sizeof(RandomSpawns));
    SetPlayerPos(playerid, RandomSpawns[Random][0], RandomSpawns[Random][1], RandomSpawns[Random][2]);
    SetPlayerFacingAngle(playerid, RandomSpawns[Random][3]);
    return 1;
}