SA-MP Forums Archive
NPC doesn't even try to connect - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Server (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=6)
+--- Forum: Server Support (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=19)
+--- Thread: NPC doesn't even try to connect (/showthread.php?tid=280359)



NPC doesn't even try to connect - Reynolds - 31.08.2011

Okay, so we've got that problem. The NPCs doesn't even try connect. We've that script which should let NPCs to connect.

Код:
#include <a_samp>
public OnFilterScriptInit()
{
	ConnectNPC("Boltsucher","npcidle");
	ConnectNPC("Biciklis","npcidle");

	return 1;
}

public OnFilterScriptExit()
{
	return 1;
}
We use the default NPC idle recording and script which comes with the R5 package. The funny thing the NPCs aren't try to connect, there's no incomming connections shown in the log at all. Our server isn't locked, and we tried to run it on grandlarc, with no FSes at all (except the script above, of course). Of course, the maxnpc has been set correctly.

The weirdest, in some computers/copies of SAMP server it works, for example, on mine it works, but in the host's, and on my friend's computer, it doesn't. So we're out of ideas now, anybody could give us a solution would be appreciated.


Re : NPC doesn't even try to connect - Naruto_Emilio - 31.08.2011

go to your server.cfg go down and you will see MAXNPC or something similar rename the 0 to the number yu want for NPCS


Re: Re : NPC doesn't even try to connect - Reynolds - 01.09.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Naruto_Emilio
Посмотреть сообщение
go to your server.cfg go down and you will see MAXNPC or something similar rename the 0 to the number yu want for NPCS
Look at the main post. I told the maxnpc has been set correctly.


Re: NPC doesn't even try to connect - =WoR=Varth - 01.09.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Reynolds
Посмотреть сообщение
Okay, so we've got that problem. The NPCs don't even try connect. We've that script which should let NPCs to connect.

Код:
#include <a_samp>
public OnFilterScriptInit()//This is FS.
{
	ConnectNPC("Boltsucher","npcidle");
	ConnectNPC("Biciklis","npcidle");

	return 1;
}

public OnFilterScriptExit()
{
	return 1;
}
We use the default NPC idle recording and script which comes with the R5 package. The funny thing the NPCs aren't try to connect, there's no incomming connections shown in the log at all. Our server isn't locked, and we tried to run it on grandlarc, with no FSes at all. Of course, the maxnpc has been set correctly.

The weirdest, in some computers/copies of SAMP server it works, for example, on mine it works, but in the host's, and on my friend's computer, it doesn't. So we're out of ideas now, anybody could give us a solution would be appreciated.
Then how can you run your script?


Re: NPC doesn't even try to connect - Reynolds - 01.09.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by varthshenon
Посмотреть сообщение
Then how can you run your script?
I meant, except this.


Re: NPC doesn't even try to connect - =WoR=Varth - 01.09.2011

Are you sure you have npcidle in npcmodes folder in your host?


Re: NPC doesn't even try to connect - Reynolds - 01.09.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by varthshenon
Посмотреть сообщение
Are you sure you have npcidle in npcmodes folder in your host?
Yes, I'm sure.


Re: NPC doesn't even try to connect - =WoR=Varth - 01.09.2011

Try to connect them inside your Gamemode.


Re: NPC doesn't even try to connect - -CaRRoT - 01.09.2011

What Gamemode you using ?


Re: NPC doesn't even try to connect - Trol_Patrol - 01.09.2011

you have .amx & .pwn files in npcmodes ?