SA-MP Forums Archive
Maps in a fs - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+--- Thread: Maps in a fs (/showthread.php?tid=279713)



Maps in a fs - uprp - 28.08.2011

Can anyone give me a BASE FS for putting in objects?

A.K.A Converted maps to CreateObject.

I tried:

OnFilterscriptinit blablal

OTHER INIT STUFF

Createobjects here

#endif

But no result IG.

Thanks . I'll +rep any1 that helps.


Re: Maps in a fs - Kingunit - 28.08.2011

Wait, I don't understand you. You want to know how to add maps?
Goto www.convertffs.com and convert your objects to CreateObject.
Then goto your script and search OnGameModeInit drop down your code and compile.
That's all what you need to do.


Re: Maps in a fs - Wesley221 - 28.08.2011

Well, just paste all your "createobjects"/"createdynamicobjects" in the filterscript, then add them like

pawn Код:
public OnGameModeInit()
{
    #include <mapname/filename>
    return 1;
}
And you have the objects included, just by a simple line
Edit:
Note: use this as a pawno include


Re: Maps in a fs - uprp - 28.08.2011

I'm not a basic, But i have like, 1k or more lines of mapping ( nearly whole map)
Don't wanna lagg out the GM :/ Wesley, i dont get what you mean.


Re: Maps in a fs - BlackWolf120 - 28.08.2011

you have to use a streamer then otherwise u will crash ur server.
Id recommend Incognitos streamer plugin 2.5.2
U can find it with the search function here on this board.

The simply use this online converter http://www.convertffs.com/
to convert the objects to CreateDynamicObjects (Incognitos streamer)

The just add them OnGameModeInit.

Thats all.


Re: Maps in a fs - Wesley221 - 28.08.2011

Go to your pawno include folder, make a new include.
Then add all the objects you want in the include.
No need to create callbacks inside it, just the CreateObject or CreateDynamicObject. When youre done with that, save the include
Then go to your gamemode, and add this to OnGameModeInit():
pawn Код:
#inlcude <The includename you just made for all the objects>
Then compile it, and youre done


Re: Maps in a fs - Kingunit - 28.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by uprp
Посмотреть сообщение
I'm not a basic, But i have like, 1k or more lines of mapping ( nearly whole map)
Don't wanna lagg out the GM :/ Wesley, i dont get what you mean.
You can also use a filterscript. Create a new filterscript and drop this into it:
pawn Код:
#define FILTERSCRIPT

#include <a_samp>
#include <streamer>

#if defined FILTERSCRIPT

public OnFilterScriptInit()
{
    print("\n--------------------------------------");
    print(" Objects loaded!");
    print("--------------------------------------\n");
    //BETWEEN THIS YOUR OBJECTS


    // BETWEEN THIS YOUR OBJECTS
    return 1;
}

public OnFilterScriptExit()
{
    return 1;
}

#else

main()
{
    print("\n----------------------------------");
    print(" Objects loaded!");
    print("----------------------------------\n");
    DestroyAllDynamicObjects();
}

#endif
Compile it and edit it into server.cfg
Also you dont need to gmx for a new map. Just re-load the FS.
NOTE: Needs Incognito streamer (CreateDynamicObject)


Re: Maps in a fs - uprp - 28.08.2011

kingunit, worked. Thanks bro +rep for ya