How to disable commands in jail? -
Sensitive - 24.08.2011
Hello!
IM using LuxAdmin and im making a stunt server. But players keep teleporting out of jail when they are jailed. Any way i can disable commands in jail?
Re: How to disable commands in jail? -
Admigo - 24.08.2011
Just make a variable.
//top of script
new CommandUse=0;
command /kill
{
if(CommandUse==1) so you can use the command
{
function of the command
}
if(CommandUse==0)You cant use the command
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"You cannot use this command in jail!");
}
}
Re: How to disable commands in jail? -
Sensitive - 24.08.2011
Umm, explain please? I do not understand.
Re: How to disable commands in jail? -
Kingunit - 24.08.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensitive
Umm, explain please? I do not understand.
|
Admigo means that you need to make variables so you can check at commands if the player is in the jail. Example:
pawn Код:
if(Player[playerid][Jail] == 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF6347AA ,"You can't do this. You are jailed!");
You know how to create that?
Re: How to disable commands in jail? -
Admigo - 24.08.2011
Its easy to use the variables and usefull
Re: How to disable commands in jail? -
Sensitive - 24.08.2011
Lol, should i add it under my teleports and other cmds or under what? I am noob i know
I just haven't tried to do things like this before.
Re: How to disable commands in jail? -
Kingunit - 24.08.2011
Add under OnPlayerSpawn
pawn Код:
if(Player[playerid][Jailed] == 1)
{
//Action whatever you want
}
Then if you jail someone, set the player to Jailed == 1.
Then add under every minigame/dm command that check what I've writed above.
Don't forget to set Jailed to 0 when the person is unjailed.
Re: How to disable commands in jail? -
Sensitive - 24.08.2011
I tried but still omg. I did this...
Quote:
public OnPlayerSpawn(playerid)
if(Player[playerid][Jailed] == 1)
{
SendClientMessage(playerid, 0xFF6347AA ,"You can't do this. You are jailed!");
}
|
But i do not know how should it help lol?
Re: How to disable commands in jail? -
=WoR=G4M3Ov3r - 24.08.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sensitive
I tried but still omg. I did this...
But i do not know how should it help lol?
|
It helps in a way, that the player can't do anything, while he's in jail, he won't be able to use any cmd
Re: How to disable commands in jail? -
Admigo - 24.08.2011
Here look:
Код:
if (strcmp("/kill", cmdtext, true, 10) == 0)
{
if(CommandUse==1)//can use
{
SetPlayerHealth(playerid,0);
return 1;
}
if(CommandUse==0)//cant use
{
SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"You cannot use this command in jail!");
return 1;
}
}