SA-MP Forums Archive
[HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp - Printable Version

+- SA-MP Forums Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp (/showthread.php?tid=278781)



[HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp - Yaszine - 23.08.2011

Hello everybody

I need your advice in this case, I want change my old commands script, which is like this:

pawn Code:
if(strcmp(cmdtext, "/cmd", true) == 0)
To an other, So I found that there two useful syntaxes:

pawn Code:
dcmd_cmd(playerid,params[])
pawn Code:
CMD:cmd(playerid, params[])
I have more that 150 commands in my GM so I need your advice in this case, because I cant' chose it myself, I don't know which one is better, and ain't want to change those 150+ commands and finally I'll find that there are bugs in that syntax...

Please
Warm regards

Sorry for my bad English


Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or the default SA:MP one - Davz*|*Criss - 23.08.2011

Zcmd is the best!

Use that!


Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or the default SA:MP one - =WoR=G4M3Ov3r - 23.08.2011

ZCMD ofc.


Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or the default SA:MP one - FireCat - 23.08.2011

It's not "SA:MP Default one" its called strcmp.
And, I go with YCMD.


Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or the default SA:MP one - veyron - 23.08.2011

zcmd+sscanf is the fastest solution
i'm not sure but if i remember correctly you can't use zcmd together with onplayercommandtext + strcmp so you have to move your commands to zcmd


Re : Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or the default SA:MP one - Yaszine - 23.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davz*|*Criss
View Post
Zcmd is the best!

Use that!
Quote:
Originally Posted by BATAD
View Post
ZCMD ofc.
Quote:
Originally Posted by veyron
View Post
zcmd+sscanf is the fastest solution
i'm not sure but if i remember correctly you can't use zcmd together with onplayercommandtext + strcmp so you have to move them to zcmd
3/4 advice say that Zcmd is better
Thanks for your advices, Now I can change


Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp - Kaperstone - 23.08.2011

zCMD is the best
recommand you zcmd
Fast&Easy
Faster&easier than ycmd and dcmd.
and strcmp is unstable,it can make you some prob and it much harder..


Re : Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp - Yaszine - 23.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by FireCat
View Post
It's not "SA:MP Default one" its called strcmp.
And, I go with YCMD.
OK .. Thanks


Re : Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp - Yaszine - 23.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by xkirill
View Post
zCMD is the best
recommand you zcmd
Fast&Easy
Faster&easier than ycmd and dcmd.
and strcmp is unstable,it can make you some prob and it much harder..
Yes I had bugs that why I want to change Thanks


Re: Re : Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp - Kaperstone - 23.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Yaszine
View Post
Yes I had bugs that why I want to change Thanks
so y did you take strcmp as an option,in the vote?
+ you can see the best FS/INC here : http://forum.sa-mp.com/showthread.ph...hlight=include
Top 5 includes/FS


Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp - Kaperstone - 23.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by Macluawn
View Post
actually ycmd is faster than zcmd if there are 100+ commands.
(sorry for double posting)
whats so fast in it o.0 ?
he just added "help" there.. :\
and why its faster only when there is more than 100 cmds?


Re : [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp - Amine_Mejrhirrou - 23.08.2011

ZCMD simple and fast


Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp - =WoR=Varth - 24.08.2011

Quote:
Originally Posted by xkirill
View Post
(sorry for double posting)
whats so fast in it o.0 ?
he just added "help" there.. :\
and why its faster only when there is more than 100 cmds?
Ask Y_Less


Re: [HELP] Zcmd, Dcmd or Strcmp - Speed - 24.08.2011

zcmd + sscanf