Respawn command - Printable Version
+- SA-MP Forums Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk)
+-- Forum: SA-MP Scripting and Plugins (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=8)
+--- Forum: Scripting Help (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=12)
+---- Forum: Help Archive (
https://sampforum.blast.hk/forumdisplay.php?fid=89)
+---- Thread: Respawn command (
/showthread.php?tid=277235)
Respawn command -
Kingunit - 17.08.2011
Hello,
I just don't understand this. Normal this respawn command works. But now when I type ingame
/respawn 0 it's saying that the player isn't connected. Code:
pawn Код:
//----------[Respawn]----------
CMD:respawn(playerid, params[])
{
{
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] < 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,".:: You are not authorized to use this command ::.");
new targetid;
if(sscanf(params, "u", targetid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, ""#COL_DGREY"[CMD] / "#COL_SGREY"[PlayerID/PartOfName]");
if(!IsPlayerConnected(targetid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, ""#COL_ORANGE"[ERROR]"#COL_LRED" Player not connected!");
else
{
new string[128];
new pName[24], pTame[24];
GetPlayerRame(playerid,pName,24);
GetPlayerRame(targetid,pTame,24);
format(string,sizeof string,""#COL_ORANGE"[SERVER]"#COL_LRED" %s has been respawned by Administrator %s.",pTame,pName);
SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_RED, string);
SpawnPlayer(targetid);
}
}
return 1;
}
Re: Respawn command -
ElieJabbour - 17.08.2011
Not sure, but, Try using (playerid) instead of (targetid)
Edit : Nvm didn't see new targetid;
Re: Respawn command -
Kingunit - 17.08.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by ElieJabbour
Not sure, but, Try using (playerid) instead of (targetid)
Edit : Nvm didn't see new targetid;
|
Then the server returns 'Unknown command' for sure.
Re: Respawn command -
grand.Theft.Otto - 17.08.2011
He can't use playerid.
Playerid = admin/default person using the command.
Try this one, it isn't using sscanf, but works the same way:
pawn Код:
CMD:respawn(playerid, params[])
{
if(PlayerInfo[playerid][pAdmin] < 1) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,".:: You are not authorized to use this command ::.");
new targetid;
targetid = strval(params); // string value
if(!strlen(params)) return SendClientMessage(playerid,COLOR_RED,"USAGE: /respawn [name / id]");
if(!IsPlayerConnected(targetid)) return SendClientMessage(playerid, COLOR_WHITE, ""#COL_ORANGE"[ERROR]"#COL_LRED" Player not connected!");
new string[128];
new pName[24], pTame[24];
GetPlayerRame(playerid,pName,24);
GetPlayerRame(targetid,pTame,24);
format(string,sizeof string,""#COL_ORANGE"[SERVER]"#COL_LRED" %s has been respawned by Administrator %s.",pTame,pName);
SendClientMessageToAll(COLOR_RED, string);
SpawnPlayer(targetid);
return 1;
}
!strlen means if it's not the string length of the params (admin didn't include id, only typed /respawn), in this case: targetid.
Re: Respawn command -
ElieJabbour - 17.08.2011
I Know, i didn't read the def neither, Its 6am and am still on samp -.-'
Re: Respawn command -
Mozz - 17.08.2011
what is GetPlayerRame? or were you meant to write name
Re: Respawn command -
Kingunit - 17.08.2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mozz
what is GetPlayerRame? or were you meant to write name
|
That's my own GetPlayerName. Nothing wrong with that. (GetPLayerName but only removing the bracket if RP name)
And I need one with SSCANF, because probably I'm getting this problem at every command. So I need to see what I'm doing wrong.
Re: Respawn command -
MadeMan - 17.08.2011
If you are using sscanf plugin, download latest version.
Re: Respawn command -
Kingunit - 17.08.2011
Already did, but probably still not fixed. So going to install sscanf again. Because I just don't see a script fail.